Skip to contentSkip to footer

Geoff Cox Subaru

Our awards

Highly rated for our customer service 2020

Geoff Cox Subaru

Geoff Cox commenced trading at Derby Road, Denby, Derbyshire in 1967. With his experience in the retail motor business, and addition of further members of the family and Team, our company has grown into a well-established Retail Dealership, offering a vast array of Used cars & Motorhomes. We also have the Subaru franchise for the supply of new Subarus including Motability. Family values and our highly competitively priced vehicles have made 47 years of being in business very enjoyable, allowing us to build a large, loyal customer base. We'd love you to be part of it.

Services offered

  • Used vehicle sales
  • New vehicle sales
  • Finance
  • Part exchange
  • Warranty

Customer Rating

4.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.6(98 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (98)

  • Amazing customer service

    By Rosie H 24 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Our experience at Geoff Cox was brilliant. We were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble and we were pleased with the prompt responses and answers to any questions or queries we had. We were able to find the perfect car and price, and the customer service was fantastic. Thank you to everyone at Geoff Cox!

  • Very professional and good experience would use ag

    By David H on 14 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very good experience would use again for buying a vehicle

  • Disappointingly average

    By Thomas O on 04 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Can't really fault the car I bought from them, it was a good price, but I just found their service to be average at best. We made a deal, I managed to haggle a tiny bit off the price and I didn't request anything out of the ordinary but they found reasons not to do the things I asked them to sort on the car - their policy is to replace tyres if they're at 3mm, one of mine they reckoned was 3.5mm so they wouldn't replace it - same with brake pads, replace at 80% worn, they reckoned mine were 75% worn. I had to take their word for that, even though I measured the tyre as 3mm when I got it home. I get that they want to maximise profit, but not at the expense of good service. Finally as part of the deal they assured me that the car would come with £20 of fuel upon collection. When I did collect I found the tank almost empty with only 20 miles of range, which was the same as when I test drove it. Went back in to be told that I 'must have misunderstood'. Wouldn't buy from them again.

    Reply from Geoff Cox Subaru

    on 05 Feb

    Hi Thomas, Thanks for the review. I was pleased to read that you are happy with the car purchased, it really was a beautiful car and one that I'm sure you'll enjoy owning. I've taken your comments on board and as always, customer feedback enables us to improve the levels of service we offer moving forwards. It would appear on this occasion we needed to be more clear with you regarding the structure of the deal that we had to put together in order to achieve the level of discount you needed in order to purchase the deal. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Samuel Hall General Manager

  • Well prepared cars with good service.

    By Gareth B on 02 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Good honest dealer - well prepared, with a good variety of fairly priced used cars and good support after the sale. I would be happy to recommend based on my buying experience.

    Reply from Geoff Cox Subaru

    on 04 Feb

    Hi Gareth, Thanks for the review - I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and hope you enjoy your new car. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Samuel Hall General Manager

  • Car Purchase

    By Mary C on 22 Jan | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Sales staff were really helpful and dealt with us efficiently

    Reply from Geoff Cox Subaru

    on 22 Jan

    Hi Mary, Thanks for the great review. We hope you're enjoying your new automatic and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Samuel Hall General Manager

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.