Burns Garages

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • New Vehicle Sales
  • Parts
  • MOT
  • Servicing
  • Warranty
  • Finance
  • Accessories
  • Fleet
  • Motability
  • Part Exchange
  • Delivery

Customer Rating

4.8 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.8(41 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (41)

  • Buying car

    By Simon H on 03 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very helpful and didn't apply pressure to buy car. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Car Purchase

    By Richard K on 02 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I felt that the staff were genuinely interested in matching my requirements to the vehicles available, not just trying to sell the most expensive option available.Also offered a fair part exchange value.

  • Best for customer service

    By Deborah O on 07 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Good, selection of cars, helpful,friendly service without pushy salesman.

  • purchase of 1yr old fiesta

    By Peter S on 07 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Rep was pleasant, knowledgable and answered all questions to do with sale and terms re free servicing etc. prices are not the cheapest, but that's a main dealer for you. Big plus is they are not pushy. Have used them 3 years ago and would consider them in the future

  • Unimpressed

    By Matt C on 07 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Terrible part ex price offered - over £1200 below others - no movement on price but they had the car with the spec I wanted so no choice. Little flexibility - a flat “we don’t deliver” and then it was up to me to fit in around them for handover - customer service is, they think, something for others. Like a dealer from 20 years ago

    Reply from Burns Garages

    on 11 Feb

    Hello Matt thank you for your feedback. Burns Garages is a family owned Dealership which has been trading for over 100 years & I am proud of the exceptional level of service we provide along with great value for money, indeed we do build relationships with our customers resulting in lifelong friendships. Please be assured that the car you purchased will have been priced very competitively offering great value. I do notice you decided not to part exchange your old car following our valuation, again please be assured the valuation given will have been carefully considered and accurate, there is however always a difference between a buying and selling price enabling us to look after our customers requirements. Thank you again, we all wish you many miles of happy motoring, Robert Burns.