Skip to contentSkip to footer

David Oscar Cars

Customer Rating

5 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    5(59 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (59)

  • Great seller

    By Emma S on 22 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Car exactly as described, seller responded quickly to my communications, was flexible about arranging a time to view, had all the information I needed and there was a swift transaction.

  • Great experience

    By Dean C on 21 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Car as described, good Information and communication, even delivered for me... Would highly recommend

  • Not bad, but not the best

    By Ross C on 21 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Car had a few bits of body damage that were not described prior to visit. On getting the vehicle home we realised the eco dynamics was not working because they had changed the battery which requires the system to be electronically restored and it has an oil leak. When purchasing the warranty he went in to quite a bit of detail about how the warranty would not cover any code reading, which makes us think that he already knew this needed resetting and the vehicles new log book still has not arrived.

    Reply from David Oscar Cars

    4 Days ago

    Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to write this review and also give us an opportunity to reply. The car purchased was one of the cheapest in the whole UK but still in overall amazing condition and bodywork was described as GOOD, not EXCELLENT, that’s exactly matching car description. There weren’t any enquiries from you prior the visit about bodywork, however we still met your demands and offered you a discount you accepted. Specialists which fitted brand new battery followed all the necessary instructions, however I can only apologise on their behalf for missing up on eco dynamics feature. I don’t really understand the issue with radio code because radio was fully checked by us and yourself and was working as normal. We can also supply radio codes free of charge if necessary but you didn’t contact us. Logbook is guaranteed to arrive up to 4 weeks by DVLA and we are not even half way through so please be patient, there is plenty of time Kind regards David

  • Fantastic service

    By Andrew D on 18 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very professional very friendly couldn’t help enough and most importantly very honest totally recommend David Oscar cars

  • Lovely Family Business

    By David B on 10 Aug | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    David was very helpful with any questions I had. Really happy with my purchase and the service provided. Lovely family business that I would recommend.