Skip to contentSkip to footer


Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(13 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (13)

  • Buyer be ware

    By Leslie D 17 Days ago

    Having done my research on the discovery that they We’re selling checked the past mots On one mot had some Advisory s for worn rear bushes The next mot no advisory s so I expected that they had been done we agreed a sale and they mot the car again and no advisory s also 6 Mth warranty great got the car home 7 days later booked a service garage rang all rear bushes and arms need doing £3000 pound worth coach house ltd did not believe the garage and the warranty was useless previous fault .I was mislead by the mots so buyer be ware .mot does not mean previous work as be done

  • Unprofessional, refusing to return refund

    By Iain R on 23 Nov 18

    Travelled from Cumbria to look at a Discovery 4 (the one that is still for sale) six weeks ago on the guarantee that if the car wasn't for us, he'd return the £250 deposit. After test driving and returning home, my wife decided it wasn't for her. I contacted the salesman/director to tell him. He put the phone down me!! After numerous messages asking for the refund of the deposit both my wife and I have been ignored (he uses whatsapp, the messages have been read). He behaves like a petulant little boy when he doesn't complete a sale. Total lack of professionalism. (Potential) buyer beware.

  • Bought a 2007 Range rover TDV8

    By Simon B on 20 Nov 18

    Bought a Range rover TDV8 from Coach house. The purchase was made very easy and no hard sell was used, they even accepted by daughters part ex which was in a poorly state. Over all it was a pleasure, John who we dealt with was very good and help immensely. A big thank you to John for an excellent car buying experience, highly recommend to any future customers.

  • Honda Hybrid

    By Lewis N on 16 Oct 18

    Great experience, I travelled quite a distance for my car, John described it perfectly so when I got there everything was as described. And the cars price was spot on. A pleasure to deal with, plus it's a great car

    Reply from COACH HOUSE 4X4 LIMITED

    on 17 Oct 18

    Great happy motoring

  • Avoid at all costs

    By P H on 20 Aug 18

    Avoid at all costs. Lost deposit due to dealer creating new demands never agreed. Don't be dissapointed like I was and go elsewhere.

    Reply from COACH HOUSE 4X4 LIMITED

    on 21 Aug 18

    Dear Mr Hornsby I m sorry to see you have written a review in light of our discussions to the work you authorised before collection which changed the original colour of the defender.We had no issue in refunding part of your deposit as it was agreed that the we could repaint the roof restoring the vehicle back to white restoring it back to its originality.You were sent the remainder of your deposit as agreed in full and final settlement promptly with in 24hours as per our email trail. We would invite you openly to discuss this matter further by either calling into the dealership or any other forms communication to suit yourself. Yours Faithfully John Dixon Director