Customer Reviews (5)
New car purchase
Picked up a new X3 M40i from the dealership. The service from the salesman and his Sales Manager was first class. I tried other dealerships in the area but they weren’t a patch on them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
First Class Experience
Today I purchased a brand new BMW M140i. The whole process was made hassle free and was a great overall experience. The salesman dealt with my queries from day one answerinng all of my questions, and I would recommend anyone to visit if a new car is in mind.
Great customer service
I have just bought a lovely BMW z4 from this dealer and they were fantastic throughout. They were a pleasure to deal with and I will definitely be returning when looking for a new car in the future.
Avoid like the plague
When I first entered the showroom, I had a 10 minute wait as they had Skelton staff available, eventually I was greeted by a salesman, he was very friendly and knowledgeable, I felt a valued customer, we went back to test drive the 520d, I fell in love with the car, so proceeded to order this vehicle (New), when signing the contract I was told no credit searches would be done until 1-2 weeks before the car would be delivered 2 months later, which I thought great as I'm also going through a mortgage application at the same time so I didn't want anything to have an effect on my score until it has been approved. 3 days later I checked my credit file and a search had been done by BMW services, I challenged the salesman about this who advised it was required to secure the order, tried speaking with the salesman, 4 days passed without a call back, complained to manager, however the search has now effected my mortgage application and pushed my payments up due to the negative score due to this
Reply from Lloyd Newcastle BMW
on 29 Jun 17
Hi Chris. Thank you for feeding back to us. We're sorry that you have experienced less than perfect customer service with us. At Lloyd Motor Group customer service is our highest priority and we always strive to improve where possible. We understand our Head Of Business has been in touch to discuss this further.
Car buying has to better than this!
The reputation of (used) car salesmen is not famously good and you will find nothing here to contradict this. Despite specifying fairly exact details of the car I was interested in and booking a test drive (confirmed by the salesman the day before), I turned up to be scolded for not being sure enough (!) about what I wanted and then told the promised car was not available to drive after all. Better to take a diesel for one thing although you do not want this and nothing to do with the large stock of these they are trying to shift nor symptomatic of the lazy disrespect easily afforded to(now) too many customers. Your time and wishes are seemingly subordinate to the current themes of 'Let's talk finance first so I can establish a PCP for you whether you want this or not (as my commission matters)...' (cash buyers are now pariahs, apparently). Virtually no information offered on the car(s) as this no longer matters either and belies the customer service ethos they boast of.
Reply from Lloyd Newcastle BMW
on 21 Apr 17
Hi Connor. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you have had a less than satisfactory experience at our dealership. At Lloyd BMW (and the Lloyd Motor Group in general) we pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and we are always striving to improve. Our ethos is about putting the customer first in every situation. We would like to look into your complaint further. Please can you email us on [email protected] with your contact details and a bit more information about your experience with us so we can take the necessary action.