Skip to contentSkip to footer

Thrapston Garage

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • New Vehicle Sales
  • Parts
  • MOT
  • Servicing
  • Part Exchange
  • Warranty
  • Motability
  • Vehicles Wanted

Customer Rating

4 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4(8 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (8)

  • Son's First Car

    By Keith R 17 Days ago

    Purchased a Skoda Fabia for my son on 1st September. Car was sold with a service history. When I collected the vehicle they were unable to find either the log book or the service history. Despite contacting the dealership on multiple occasions neither subsequently materialised. I have now had to pay DVLA £25 to change the log book into my sons name and I would not have agreed to have paid what we did had the service history been unavailable. Really disappointing on an occasion which should have been so exciting for my son. Was advised the car had just been serviced but the inspection light is also constantly flashing.

  • Excellent and polite customer services

    By Kyle S on 28 Aug

    Very polite and excellent service from Phillip. No pushy sales technique I was able to view the car and test drive at my own leisure. Car was in excellent condition and I was able to place a deposit down whilst I tried to sell my current vehicle for more money which they agreed was the best option, very honest sales team and manager! My experience at Thrapston Garage was first class.

  • Brilliant Dealership

    By Giorgio R on 13 Jun

    Amazing, extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. Staff were fantastic and couldn’t be more helpful, not pushy dealers at all, genuinely feel like a valued customer.

  • Poor at contacting

    By Ed F on 12 Feb

    Found James the salesman to be very unhelpful. Came to look at a vehicle on Saturday afternoon after 1hrs journey and was told I would receive a call on the Monday to discuss part ex price or sale without part ex but never received a call and car has since been sold. Very rude to not get back in contact, would definitely not recommend.

    Reply from Thrapston Garage

    on 14 Feb

    Hi Ed, Thank you for the feedback, good or bad we do appreciate it. I'm sorry that we didn't get back to you to let you know the car had sold. This is not how we usually operate and i can only offer my honest & genuine apologies for this oversight on my behalf. Once again my apologies Regards James

  • Thrapston Garage

    By Kevin D on 14 Jul 18

    Just bought a black edition fiesta where the salesman James was more than helpful from start to finish. We had top class service from the first telephone call and contact via emails . The staff are very friendly and not at all pushy. Overall very impressed with Thrapston garage top marks all round. Thanks

    Reply from Thrapston Garage

    on 16 Jul 18

    Thank you for your kind words Kevin, It was a pleasure doing business with you from start to finish. Regards James

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.