Skip to contentSkip to footer

Marshall Welwyn Garden City

Our awards

Retailer awards 2019 finalist

Marshall Welwyn Garden City

Marshall Motor Group is the 7th largest motor dealer group in the UK. The Group operates 101 franchise dealerships representing 23 different brand partners in 26 different counties across England. Our aim is to develop life-long partnerships with our customers, so that we can help you with all your motoring needs and enable you to buy with confidence, safe in the knowledge that you are dealing with a professional and friendly business. Call now to experience for yourself The Marshall Way...

Services offered

  • Part Exchange Welcome
  • New Vehicles
  • Used Vehicles
  • Finance
  • Warranty
  • Insurance
  • Parts
  • MOT
  • Servicing
  • Accessories
  • Body Shop
  • Fleet and Company Cars

Customer Rating

2.8 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    2.8(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Silly email Marketing from a Good Dealer

    By John W on 14 Jul | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    The day involved a 550+ mile day to p/ex my car. Good telephone exchanges before, though to two different sales staff. Problem was that once the deal was agreed, I had an amazing amount of automated over promissory guff from someone with whom I had not dealt about the wonder of Marshalls, I was not ‘joining their family’ etc...pure marketing nonsense....whoever she is needs calming down and receive some reality counselling.......hence a star lost. Car collection deep in lockdown was smooth and steady, though the revelation I was taxing the new car by telephone in a hot lonely corner of some foreign land came as a surprise...I knew I was paying for the tax.....but I was not told that I would spend 30 sweaty minutes keying into my phone. Nearly another star gone, thanks for nothing. But Marshalls were saved by an immaculately prepared and beautiful car, a decent deal to lure me down country, and a very courteous and friendly (but ultimately not over helpful) salesman.

  • Terrible Experience!

    By Onder G on 13 Jul

    it was a terrible experience. I had to buy car quickly since mine was broke down. Communication was very poor, no email and phone calls. The sales agent was like he does not want to sell it at all. I received an email after purchase for providing feedback. I described my experience as terrible but no one even get in touch me after my feedback. So please stay away from it.

    Reply from Marshall Welwyn Garden City

    on 14 Jul

    I am sorry to hear you had poor experience i would understand what has gone wrong as we always aim to have the highest customer service. Could you please me your details via email so i can contact. My email address is -nicholas.hutton@marshall.co.uk Thank you for taking my call this evening and it is great you are enjoying your vehicle. I will pass your review onto our sales team to help build our customer service for the future.

  • Terrible Experince

    By Nick B on 19 Nov 19

    Drove 100 miles to collect a car that still had issues identified at the initial test drive. Once the deal was done, communication very poor, no emails or phone calls returned, had to chase them. Had to ask for a cup of tea for my wife after 100 mile journey, toilets filthy and no loo roll (after following a member of staff). Just lacking in finesse and common courtesy in my experience. Whilst sat waiting for them to rectify the fault, we overheard a couple of customers who felt 'fobbed off' (their words not mine). All in all decided to follow my gut instinct and walk away. Received a swift refund and asked for compensation for my time/wasted travel and was ignored, again (a gesture of goodwill would have sufficed). I prefer to spend money where its appreciated. It didn't have to be like this, its really not that hard Marshall :(

  • Best car dealership to buy Volvos

    By Kingsley S on 07 Aug 17

    The best place to buy a car, very relaxed salesman, no pushy sales tactics. Overall better experience than my previous car buying experience. The part exchange was a better price than the online buying companies. Our sales person name was Peter. He was really good even after sales issue. he managed to help us get that resolved quickly. I would happily recommend this place. In fact my 2nd car I will be buying it from the same place.