Skip to contentSkip to footer

Steven Eagell Toyota St Albans

Steven Eagell Toyota St Albans

"Established in 2002, we have subsequently grown to be an award-winning company and the leading Toyota dealer group in the UK. We offer low rate finance offers and have access to almost 2,000 vehicles in group stock."

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • New Vehicle Sales
  • Parts
  • MOT
  • Servicing
  • Finance
  • Motability
  • Body Shop

Customer Rating

3.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.6(5 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (5)

  • Great experience at Steven Eagell St Albans!

    By Miss L O on 11 Jun 18

    After having experienced some other Toyota dealers, one of them being an awful experience in Luton I was very happy to have recieved such great customer service from a real friendly guy today in the Steven Eagell St Albans. He was friendly, very attentive, didn't talk down to us, wasn't pushy and had considered our interests from start to finish. I can't fault him on his salesmanship. When you have a good salesman it makes the process of buying a car a much more pleasurable experience. Thank you for helping me to find my C-HR!

  • Superb experience with full satisfaction

    By Jan B on 11 Apr 18

    As a scientist, I am relying on data and be considered as highly precious, meticulous (=annoyingly detailed, picky). I have read the reviews about S.E. Toyota St Albans here and did not expect to buy anything... Then found THE car and travelled 4 hours to get there, and everything has changed. I met a helpful and polite sales executive, willing to response all my (tiring and super-detailed) questions. Although he has had customers, when I got arrived, I got all his attention during my short visit. I left there a negligible deposit giving me time to think over my decision. In the meanwhile I sent at least 4-5 emails, with questions, all answered (!!!). When I went to purchase the car, it was properly and carefully cleaned and prepared for me. Everything went smoothly and I (and my family) are very happy about the car. In summary, I would recommend Toyota St Albans with all my confidence. Special thank to Mr. B for his kind assistance and service. 5* service, highly recommended

  • Poor service and failure to respond to complaint

    By Martin G on 18 Aug 17

    I asked Steven Eagell for a quote for a small paint job which I was told would take 48-hours. Just under 3-weeks later I got a quote for £1,100 with an apology for the delay. Whilst I was waiting for the quote I was checking my paperwork and realised that I had taken out insurance to cover scratches to the paintwork when I bought the car from them last year. I subsequently claimed on the insurance and the repair was carried out outside my house and all I had to pay was £10. I complained to Steve Eagell about the long delay in getting the quote to me and also why I was not advised to claim on the policy that they had sold to me. I received no response to my complaint, hence the reason for this post.

    Reply from Steven Eagell Toyota St Albans

    on 19 Aug 17

    We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of complete customer satisfaction and are an award winning Toyota Dealership. Unfortunately on this occasion When asking for a quote at that time the customer did not inform that they had taken a smart policy in order to be referred through to the claims team to check if their claim was valid. We advise to avoid unnecessary confusion when purchasing an insurance policy and being given all the relevant information, advice and claims information that it really is important to keep this safe and in mind so as to refer back to this when making a claim on body repair and make that call handler aware, which didn't happen. Without that information unfortunately the body repair department may not be aware of this. We will however investigate as to why your quote was not within 48 hours. Please accept our sincere apologies for this and promise to deliver an award winning level of service in future which we always strive to achieve.

  • Definitely one of the better main dealers!

    By Barry B on 27 Apr 17

    Have used Steven Eagell in Frogmore on two occasions for servicing and once for warranty work (faulty battery) on my Auris 1.6 CVT - all occasions have been positive and work carried out in a competent manner at a reasonable price for servicing. I am quite happy with my Auris for now but wouldn't hesitate in visiting their dealership when looking to change or recommending to others.

  • Disgusting experience

    By M. K on 15 Nov 16

    I agreed to buy a car from Eagells Toyota and even informed that I would be paying the amount in full, ie no finance. After I am on my way to see (and buy) the car, I get a phone call from one of the chaps saying a deposit has been taken but I can still come and see the car!!!. This despite knowing that I am making a three hour journey. Made me sick. Absolutely pathetic experience. Really dishonest and incompetent. The least they could have done was to at least let me know before I start my trip. Sick

    Reply from Steven Eagell Toyota St Albans

    on 11 Feb 17

    We appreciate your feedback here at Steven Eagell Toyota. We Pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of complete customer satisfaction and have one of the highest levels of customer retention in the country. We are an award winning Toyota dealership and treat all of our customers fairly with the best level of service at all times. We do have an option available to reserve a car, which we offered to you and explained in detail why we offer this option by the sales executive, however on this occasion you declined. We always offer the opportunity for any customer, especially those traveling a long way to reserve the vehicle they are interested in with a fully refundable deposit to secure the car over the telephone in order to avoid disappointment should another customer purchase the car first or leave a deposit. It was unfortunate for you that another customer did in fact leave a deposit first. We informed you immediatley. Please accept our sincerest apologies.