Auto Trader cars

Skip to contentSkip to footer
  1. No admin fees

CarShop, Cardiff

Rating: 4.6/5(2489 reviews)
Express Click and collect!
Finance your car online today
Contactless home delivery

Get in touch

Address

  • Penarth Road
  • Cardiff
  • Glamorgan
  • CF11 8TT

Opening hours

Open now
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday11:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 20:00

About us

We lovingly prepare every car before they reach our stores, so you can be confident they are CarShop Quality and Safety Assured. And with over 9,000 cars to choose from, we’re bound to have your next perfect car! Looking for finance? Our expert team can work on securing you a competitive package based on your individual needs and circumstances too. For added reassurance, you’ll benefit from our Best Price Promise, a 3-month CarShop Warranty and a 14-day Money-back Guarantee on every car. The…

Show more

COVID-19 safety measures

  • Social distancing measures in place
  • Contactless collection

Our Cardiff showroom and service centre are now open. You can start your journey with us today online by reserving a vehicle, getting pre-approved for finance, booking an appointment or guaranteeing your part exchange valuation, this will help to reduce the time you’ll need to spend in-store.

...

Show more

AutoTrader awards

Other Awards

  • Investors in People – Silver Standard – 2015
  • Motor Trader Awards – Customer Care – 2016

Our services

Business

  • Home delivery
  • Click and collect
  • Contactless transactions
  • Extended warranties

Onsite facilities

  • Used vehicle sales
  • Servicing

Location

Address

  • Penarth Road
  • Cardiff
  • Glamorgan
  • CF11 8TT

Contact us

Need to reach us quickly?

Call or live chat with us to get a quick response to your query.

Send a message

Send us your message and we will be in touch shortly.

chevron-down
chevron-down

0 / 500

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

2489 customer reviews

2489 customer reviews

  • Sally James4 Days ago
    4.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Really pleased with the service

    Really pleased with the service, bit disappointed that things have changed since I last bought a car from them.

  • Mr Greg Pelleymounter4 Days ago
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    We were treated really well by the new…

    We were treated really well by the new young sales lady, who explained everything in detail and answered all of the questions that we raised. We were really happy with the experience. Thankyou to all of the staff who assisted us. We are now the proud owners of the car of our choice. Regards Greg Pelleymounter

    CarShop, Cardiff2 Days agoDealer reply

    @Greg - Thank you so much for your positive review. Its great to hear Alice explained everything in detail and answered all your questions. Also that you were really happy with the experience. Great to hear you are the PROUD owners of your new car ! That's Amazing ! If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me - Mark Short - Head of Business

  • Lorraine 4 Days ago
    2.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Great service until you hand the money…

    Great service until you hand the money over. Custimer service poor

    CarShop, Cardiff2 Days agoDealer reply

    @Lorraine - Thank you so much for your review saying you had great service. Obviously I am very disappointed to hear you then feel the Customer Service was poor ? Please could you get in touch so I can understand where we went wrong and try and address your concerns or any outstanding issues you have which I am more than happy to resolve for you. Please get in touch at - mark.short@carshop.co.uk Best Rgds - Mark Short - Head of Business

  • Mr Shackell8 Days ago
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very good

    Very good experience

    CarShop, Cardiff6 Days agoDealer reply

    @Mr Shackell - Thank you for your 5 STAR Review. I really appreciate you taking the time to log on and leave us a positive review which detail your VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE which I am delighted with ! We always strive to deliver a great customer experience ...so its always very rewarding to hear that we have achieved this. If I can be of any assistance going forwards....please let me know Mark Short - Head of Business

  • mrs roberts9 Days ago
    3.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Was told that i would get a courtesy…

    Was told that i would get a courtesy call 48 hours after receiving the car, still waiting, they also said that they would send a battery out in the post for the remote but it hasn't arrived, and also the car is 6000 miles overdue for a service??? And also my there is a hell of a vibration coming through the steering wheel at 70 miles an hour, there may also be a bearing on the way out so ive bin told.

    CarShop, Cardiff6 Days agoDealer reply

    @Mrs Roberts - Thank you for your review. I am obviously concerned to hear of your issues with your car. I will get someone to call you immediately this morning and we will get all these issues rectified for you ASAP. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly on: mark.short@carshop.co.uk Mark Short - Head of Business

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.

Frequently asked questions