Skip to contentSkip to footer

Clacton Car Sales Ltd


Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales - Servicing - Finance - Recovery - MOT

Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(6 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (6)

  • I ain’t no complaints

    By Sha H on 16 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Straight transactions all clean no hassle in and out with the car I wanted

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd

    on 04 Sep

    Many thanks..

  • Great all round company

    By David M 19 Days ago

    From start to finish the transaction was smooth from taking my car in for PX with a great PX price too,to collecting my new car. The new car came very clean and was ready to go. The staff on the front desk where very polite and not pushing for sales more seeking my needs and matching me to my car. Even the mechanics on passing where always polite. I honestly can say that after visiting a few different showrooms this was definitely the showroom I’ll be recommending to friends and family. Thanks again

  • Excellent highly recommend

    By Brooke N on 26 Jun

    Brought 2 cars from these, 1 had no problems the other had minor problems got sorted quickly and professionally. Excellent customer service very polite and helpful right reccomend good prices on cars too

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd

    on 04 Sep

    Many thanks for your review, We do also try to make every customer have a pleasant experience..

  • Friendly, helpful service for a car purchase.

    By Susan B on 01 May

    Bought a lovely Peugeot 207cc recently and very friendly helpful dealer. Had the car a week now and had a minor issue which is being dealt with quickly. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend this company to my family and friends.

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd

    on 04 Sep

    Any further problems please dont hesitate to come see us, We hope you are enjoying your new car..

  • No Money Back.. No Guarantee

    By jamie W on 28 Aug 18

    These Guys here, are great at NOT keeping there 3 month warranty, I brought a pick up from them 3 weeks ago, the clutch went, the cost to put it right was less then £80 I was told that the van i traded in had a gearbox problem, So I was told to bring the pick up back & they would give back the van back I traded in ? I even said Lets go half on the cost ? I got the same Answer ? I think theses lads get calls like my every day, I think taking them to court would be a big waste of time. So If you do take the risk of buying from them, throw the 3 month warranty out of the car window, that's if you don't break down before hand. I wish Clacton car sales all the best.

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd

    on 04 Sep

    Were sorry you have had a bad experience, Its a shame we couldn't resolve your issue when you came back in, We did offer to refund the deal in full but you did not want to do that. We hope you got your problems sorted and everything is working fine now. We hope to do business with you in the future. Kind Regards