Skip to contentSkip to footer

J F Autos

J F Autos

"J F Autos is a local family run business, with 20 years experience within the motor industry. We pride ourselves on carefully selecting our cars, and providing our customers with excellent service."

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Vehicles Wanted
  • Part Exchange

Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(5 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (5)

  • Excellent Service

    By Jackie * on 11 May

    I purchased a Toyota Aygo today having viewed it last weekend and the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely recommend that you pay them a visit to look at their cars.

  • Recommended

    By J W on 18 Jan

    We had a great experience with John at jfautos with a simple transaction many thanks

  • Wouldn't trust

    By Charlie E on 16 Jan

    Where do I start! Brought a shogun a few months ago was told before my 1hr 45 Min drive truck was ok nothing needed doing etc we got up there to find it needed a new tyre! Expensive for a truck never mind we liked it agreed to buy and was told cash only! Trusted this seller as brought Dodgy cars in the past! he kept starting straight away (now we no why!) And turning the key twice! Turns out after we brought it home has a oil leak needs 3new belts 1000 worth of work!! + New glow plugs apparently it's a old dealer trick to turn the key a few times to warm it up, I was also told if I paid full price I will have a service no service was ever done nor was my 3 MTH warranty as promised!! Truck had no oil or diesal great! 4x4 I exchanged I've had 6 Dartford crossing fines now at £170! Driving through at 1am! luckily I have paperwork to prove I no longer owned really disappointed with this seller he clearly new the promlens and never done what was agreed and would never go back saw me coming!

    Reply from J F Autos

    on 24 Jan

    Hi Charlie, Sorry that it appears that you have a had a bad experience. However we are stunned, as this is the first that we have heard about any issues. The vehicle is under warranty, so we are surprised that you have not called us, as any problems with the car would have been fixed. In regards to the Dartford crossing charges, we are amazed, as your part exchange vehicle was sold on a few days after we received it, and we sent its log book off to the DVLA the same day. We are also astonished, as the Dartford crossing toll is free at 1AM. Sorry if you feel that you had to pay with cash, however we do accept Direct Debit payments. And I remember that you wanted to pay using a Credit Card, which unfortunately we don't accept. Please give us a call, as we do not have your number on file. We will be happy to rectify any issues with the car. John.

  • Excellent service

    By Kyran H on 03 Jul 18

    Bought a car last month and very pleased with condition it was in, both inside and out. The service provided was genuine, and honest answers to questions. Great local dealer, who I would recommend.

  • Excellent service and vehicle from J F Autos

    By Katie P on 17 Feb 18

    Bought a Ford Transit from JF Autos recently and I have nothing but good things to say. After trying to find a well priced van for a while and coming across many dodgy dealers, we found JF Autos only a few miles from home. The owner was flexible on viewings, very honest and an overall nice guy. The van I bought was in amazing condition and at a great price. Highly recommended.