Skip to contentSkip to footer

Auto Approved Ltd

Customer Rating

4.3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.3(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • A pleasure to deal with this excellent company

    By Mark W on 12 Jul 19

    This company is a pleasure to deal with. I bought an Audi A6, it had a minor problem with an LED in the high brake light (not an MOT failure). They replaced the full unit without hesitation. No pushy sales techniques, just very nice genuine guys. The after sales is also excellent, great communication and always happy to help I would highly recommend Auto Approved, I will certainly be buying off them again. Many thanks to the team at Auto Approved

    Reply from Auto Approved Ltd

    on 13 Jul 19

    Hi Mark, We are really pleased to hear your comments. We are pleased that you are both enjoying your new Audi. I must just say what a real pleasure it was to meet you and your Wife when you purchased your vehicle from us. Many thanks for taking time out to leave us your thoughts it is very much appreciated.

  • Not the best. Problems were left to me to sort.

    By Aaron W on 02 Jul 19

    The salesman was pleasant enough. No complaints there really. Make sure you have a long test drive in your car, and go further than the smooth new roads near the office. My Mazda MX5 had a number of horrible rattles and buzzing noises after only a few days of ownership, as well as a faulty light headlamp housing. The headlamp was fixed by Halfords and I was reimbursed the £20 (great), but the help to resolve the noises wasn’t forthcoming. I felt like I had to nag to get help, and even then the owner seemed to just fall back on the off-The-shelf warranty...which of course doesn’t cover rattles. There’s was a little bit of effort to let me see a garage in South Cave which got messed up, a mobile mechanic was then booked but forgot about me. I had to fix the issues myself so that I could actually enjoy the car. Not very impressive, and I personally wouldn’t buy a car from here again. A bit more effort from the owner and I wouldn’t be writing this sort of review.

    Reply from Auto Approved Ltd

    on 03 Jul 19

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are a little surprised that you have only given us two stars but if this is how you feel then we have to sadly accept this. I was given to understand on the day you purchased the vehicle you had two Mazda specialists test drive and fully check over the vehicle for a couple of hours and at no time did they make us aware of any rattles or concerns. After a period of time we were made aware of your issue and booked your vehicle into our service centre for investigation. For reasons un known to us you never turned up for the appointment and indeed turned up at closing time out of the blue a week later leaving us very little time to check the vehicle in detail. We then arranged for a mobile technician to visit your home to have a closer inspection and cause you as little inconvenience as possible. We feel we have gone way beyond most car dealers with our aftersales support but on this occasion it seems not far enough.

  • Great service from a very professional garage

    By Paul I on 10 May 19

    I purchased a bmw m3 from this garage, but unfortunately, although the car seemed fine on the test drive, it developed a serious gearbox issue the day after purchase. I phoned Andy the salesman, and he reassured me not to worry. Long story short, the car was taken to my local bmw dealer, and via Andy and Les, the car was repaired at great expense, and the bill was paid directly by auto approved. First class service and highly recommended service. The buying process was great, no pressure sale, a fair trade in, and when things went wrong, aoto approved stepped up to the mark and sorted it out. Really great service and outcome. Well done guys.

    Reply from Auto Approved Ltd

    on 11 May 19

    Many thanks Paul for taking the time to post us such a kind review. It has been a pure delight to deal with you from the very start. When dealing with used cars one sometimes pops up that creates a problem, your understanding and patience is a credit to you. We all of us here at Auto Approved hope you enjoy many years of happy motoring in your new car.

  • Well worth 50 miles to buy a car

    By Pete S on 10 May 19

    Bought a Jaguar XK from them ,part exchanged my car . All their cars are reasonably priced and no pushy salesmen ...Well worth a trip .

    Reply from Auto Approved Ltd

    on 11 May 19

    Hi Peter many thanks for taking the time to pop on a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and we are really pleased that you are enjoying your new car.