Skip to contentSkip to footer

Hine Motors

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales

Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(5 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (5)

  • Amazing experience!

    By Brydie P on 07 Mar

    10/10 Customer service from the main man Sam Smith, quick and easy process, very polite, made my buying options very simple and easy to understand, completely in love with my new motor, cheers sam!

    Reply from Hine Motors

    on 08 Mar

    Thank you for your very positive review. We are pleased you are happy with your purchase and wish you many years of happy motoring

  • Fantastic service all round

    By Sharron T on 25 Feb

    Great service, were able to supply me with the car I wanted at a reasonable price. Excellent customer service

    Reply from Hine Motors

    on 26 Feb

    Thank you for the positive review

  • Great friendly service.

    By Ethan T on 25 Feb

    They gave me a good price for my old car. Talked me through all my options for buying without feeling pushed into anything. They made buying a car really easy and stress free.

    Reply from Hine Motors

    on 29 Feb

    Thank you for the positive review and we wish you many years of happy motoring-The sales team at Hine Motors

  • Horrible after sales service. 1 star is too high

    By Graham P on 02 Feb

    1 star is too high, no after sale service, no warranty even though we paid for a year of extended, We purchased our 20000 pound 3 year old Galaxy (29000 miles) 5 months ago and it has failed its first MOT due to horrible brakes and tires and other issues even though Hine Motors supposedly inspected the vehicle prior to delivery. We should have been suspicious when delivery was nearly two weeks late. Our mistake was not having the vehicle immediately inspected by an independent body. We never imagined a vehicle with 29000 miles could be in such horrible condition. The bottom line is Hine Motors refuses to replace the front brakes and tires even though they sold us a vehicle which failed MOT and the front brakes were so poor we could have easily been killed. I urge anyone that has purchased a pre-owned vehicle from HINE MOTORS to immediately have it inspected. We used the FORD dealership in Salisbury and they have been professional and fair with the assessment of our vehicle.

    Reply from Hine Motors

    on 25 Feb

    Good Morning I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments, and have taken the time to investigate these issues. Indeed the vehicle did have 29k miles when you purchased it, some 5 months ago however after covering nearly 15k miles since then, it isn't unreasonable for the tyres and brakes to be in a position where they need to be replaced. 3 of the tyres had 4mm tread when you purchased the car, and one was closer to the legal limit. This tyre was replaced with a new one. The brakes were just over half worn. We have strict policies in place to ensure cars go out in a good condition, and quality-checked. Unfortunately no warranties, that I am aware of, cover wear and tear items. If any repair was within the parameters of the warranty we would, of course, honour that. It would be in our best interest to, as well as yours. If you wish to discuss further then please do email me as follows: david.thompson@fmg-uk.com

  • Ford Fiesta Active x

    By Peter D on 03 Oct 19

    Bought a Ford Fiesta Active x 140 last month great service and a great price Sam the salesman was especially helpful