Skip to contentSkip to footer

East Devon Cars Ltd

East Devon Cars Ltd

We are an independent motor dealer established in East Devon for over twenty years but now newly located on the Old Airfield near Winkleigh, West Devon where our modern facilities and on-site cafe provide a more pleasant buying experience for our customers. We offer viewing, test drives and part-exchange valuations 7 days a week (by appointment on Sundays) in addition to video viewing, competitive finance options and delivery to your home or business where required. You can reach us at anytime whether you wish to buy or sell a car. Please visit our website for more information.

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Competitive Finance Options
  • Warranty Options
  • Vehicle Sourcing
  • Part Exchanges Welcome
  • We Will Buy Your Car

Customer Rating

4.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.6(10 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (10)

  • part exchanging car

    By robert N on 17 Dec 20

    purchased a used car sept and put mine in p/x met on motorway where we both checked cars then did deal noticed instantly that new car had service light on also no handbook was told it would be sorted office later phoned and told me my car was in terrible condition had been in a accident bonnet and wing was misalagined etc it would cost them a lot of money to put in right so wherent prepared to do anything ref service if it was that bad and obvious why didnt guy that picked it up say something they did however state that they would supply handbook despite 6calls and e mails majority not answered im still waiting last 2 e mails 3/12 and 16/12 not answered read previous reviews all good but not in my case cost me 250 for service and still no handbook not happy

    Reply from East Devon Cars Ltd

    11 Days ago

    Thank you for your review. As promised your replacement handbook was sent on to you. Regarding your service due, you were made fully aware at the time of purchase that despite the service reminder indicator the vehicle had in fact only covered 800 miles since its last service. This was both refleced in the price you paid and explained to you fully and clearly before you agreed the purchase. Regarding the condition of your part exchange. Circumstances and weather prevented any detailed appraisal of your vehicle and we accepted your assurance the car was in good condition. Only upon later close inspection did it become obvious the car had sustained considerable albeit cosmetic damage. All transactions involve mutual trust and it was extremely disappointing to find we had been misled as to the car's condition. Having said this we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.

  • Range Rover Evoque

    By Scott C on 13 Aug 20

    Bought an Evoque all on line they described the car exactly they also Sorted delivery to my door 200 miles away Very happy with car and service Thanks nick and your team Recommended

  • Top notch service

    By Paul G on 05 Feb 20

    We were looking to upgrade our Discovery and while looking on line we saw one for sale with East Devon Cars that fitted the bill. We phoned up to enquire about a Discovery 4. We went to look at it and felt at ease ( no pressure to buy). We took it out for a test drive and were very pleased. We were offered a fair part exchange for our car and we drove away with our new Discovery in under an hour. We were treated as I would have like to have been treated 10/10. When we want to look for another 4X4 we will be contacting them first . Thank you very much.

  • Purchase of Range rover sport

    By Dave P on 28 Jan 20

    Excellent service, knowledgeable and informed us all the way, definitely recommend

  • Professional and friendly

    By Duncan C on 28 Jan 20

    Prompt and very helpful .. corrected some minor faults without argument.

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.