Rh Motors

Customer Rating

3.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.2(5 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (5)

  • A five star car sales and after service

    By Paul W on 30 Nov 18

    We recently bought a vw toureg and must say it was so refreshing no bull on talking bout trade in. the warranty totally honoured Will buy again from these ...thank you

  • Rubbish description of cars!

    By Georgie M on 05 Oct 18

    Rang dealer and drove 75miles to view, was told car was tidy inside and out! I have seen tidier cars in a scrap yard!! Not a straight panel in sight! Rear arch caved in, lacquer peel all over, rust on the roof to name a few!! Has a look around the other cars on the forecourt and they where all rough!!

  • Good experience

    By Artur K on 27 Jan 18

    Very friendly people i part exchange skoda superb. And im happy good services 100% recom..

  • A garage I will return to in future .

    By Brian H on 25 Nov 17

    The first vehicle I bought off Richard of RH motors was a V6 Mitsubishi Shogun, back in 2008, since then I have purchased numerous vehicles from him including a 2.8 Mitsubishi Shogun diesel, a 3.0 litre diesel Isuzu trooper, a 4 x 4 Ford Ranger Crew Cab Pick-up and my latest purchase of 3 weeks ago a Range Rover Vogue TD6. Out of these vehicles, which all came fully serviced I might add, the only problem I had was with my latest buy the Range Rover. This vehicle had a problem with the transfer box which resulted in the car jumping around when attempting to reverse a trailer. I spoke to Richard over the phone and he, like me was baffled by the problem, so as the vehicle was perfectly driveable under normal circumstances I took it back to Richard to see the fault for himself. After a test drive he immediately diagnosed the problem and arranged for a date for the vehicle to be repaired, which was done without any fuss and I am enjoying the Range Rover experience. Thank you Richard.

  • Avoid at all costs

    By Julia W on 13 Oct 17

    Avoid this garage at all costs! Horrific, unprofessional customer service when it comes to providing a refund. We were strung along and told numerous excuses as to why the money hadn’t been transferred into our bank. It took 4 days for the money to finally reach us and it was the most stressful 4 days of my life. We were constantly phoning them asking for our money and it was obvious they just didn’t have it. The car we bought was in terrible condition and we experienced a variety of problems with it after having it less than 24 hours! What’s even worse is that the car was back up for sale as soon as we returned it!

    Reply from Rh Motors

    on 14 Oct 17

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for R H Motors, Good or bad we need to know feedback to ensure we can provide the best service in the future . As you were aware we went to put you a full refund straight away back on your card that you has used for part payment of the vehicle but it wasn't until two days later that my card machine provider rang me up to advise me that they couldn't make the refund as the amount was never debited from the card.(Sorry we were unaware that we could only refund what had been debited) This is when we arranged with yourself to make a bank transfer for the remainder of the refund, which i'm sorry that you think it took too long to sort, But we will look to improve on this in the future. The car was re-advertised within 48 hours as it was fixed and ready for resale again . Sorry that you experience with us was not a good one, This is not what we want as a small family business we try our best for customer satisfaction Regards Richard (Owner)