Customer Reviews (2)
Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service from houghton motors. I came last week to view a vehicle at houghton motors. I received great customer service from the workers there had a nice laugh with them they are really dont to earth people. Couldn't be more happy and would definitely recommend them 👍
Incredibly unprofessional & dishonest dealership
Awful experience!!! Bought a car from them that was advertised with full service history & was told history would be posted to me. It never was, so after months of chasing and being spoken to in a disgusting manner they promised to track down the history & back date a new book. This still hasn’t happened and all calls and emails are being ignored. The car also had no reverse lights working, air con didn’t work, coolant leak, oil leak. The reverse lights and coolant leak were fixed after months of chasing & sending the car back for a total of 3 weeks (not sure why it takes this long to fix seeing as my local garage offered to do it in one day?) but other problems ignored. Horrendous customer service, dishonest staff, false advertising and they are not a member of any motor Ombudsman making it very difficult to solve any issues (especially when they ignore all calls and emails). Incredibly unprofessional and dishonest dealership.
Reply from Houghton Motors
on 28 Sep 19
We are very sorry to hear if you feel it was a bad experience. We understand there were some issues with the vehicle after the purchase. As a professional business, we offered all the remedies to address the issues which included a fairly new courtesy vehicle, free drop off and pick-up and an offer to return the vehicle. It wasn't limited to just above, but also we compensated you for the fuel and congestion charges on the courtesy vehicle. All the issues were resolved and it took us 3 weeks because certain parts were ordered form the main dealer. We understand you are happily driving the vehicle after we returned it back to you. Please note that the service book was lost in the post. We then ordered a duplicate without any cost to you. Hope it clarifies and we apologise again for the inconvenience it has caused. Regards Houghton Motors Sales Team