Skip to contentSkip to footer

Elland Car Sales Ltd

For More Pictures Visit Our Website

Customer Rating

3.3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.3(22 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (22)

  • Ignored and never heard back

    By Adam G 19 Days ago

    Rang up about a car to test drive would be told it would be ready that day, but was a bit awkward getting the car out Got the impression they couldn't be bothered getting the car out, and they didn't want to even more so when we told them we lived very close by as if this put them off us buying with them Never heard back from them after this, and going to check later that evening the car hadn't even been attempted to be moved, and we never heard from them again, seems a strange sales technique to avoid and never reply to a genuine lead as it was too much effort for them

  • Unprofessional backstreet dealer

    By Sheryl L on 30 Aug

    The most unprofessional company I have ever came across in my entire life and I’m in my 50s. Rang up and they was soo rude and put the phone down on me. Wouldn’t bother wasting your time on such a vile company.

    Reply from Elland Car Sales Ltd

    20 Days ago

    This is not how we operate our business. We treat all of our customers with the utmost respect. I am unsure how or why this review has been left as this does not reflect how we handle enquiries from any of our customers.

  • Good prices

    By Maureen A on 04 Mar

    Found car cheap viisited dealer, good advice and no pushy sales. Car running well happy with purchase.

    Reply from Elland Car Sales Ltd

    on 03 Sep

    Thank you for the kind review. Very much appreciated

  • Avoid, unless you want to waste some time

    By Ross V on 06 Jan

    I made an appointment to view a car and the guy didn't even turn up to the forecourt. After getting fed up waiting around I called the mobile number on the office door and was told he'd be there in 10 minutes but after 35 minutes, I gave up and left. It was a total waste of time and fuel, they didn't even have the decency to let me know they weren't going to be there as arranged. I would not waste my time with this place ever again.

  • looks arnteverything

    By ade C on 25 Aug 18

    bought an astra from them beginning of june..had a couple of weeks gearbox started going,,got it repaired under their 30 day warranty ..gear box not sealed properly..oil all over place,,engine was on way out so off loaded as quick as I could.luckily didn't lose much unlike others terrible communications.lent me a car while mine was getting repaired,,told me it was taxed and insured but I doubt it...lot of messing about would never use again...all the cars look nice on outside but look deeper,and check mot history for advisories ect lost a days pay and a lot of hanging about my advice....don't bother also must use a standard advert drive well lol anyone reading this...don't buy the citreon c3 silver broke down on me when lent....

    Reply from Elland Car Sales Ltd

    on 03 Sep

    After you contacted us regarding a small noise from the gearbox, we had the car looked at by a gearbox specialist garage. The repair was duly done as the vehicle came with a 6 month warranty. We had a full health check done on the vehicle before returning it to you

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.

Security Alert: Beware of Phishing Emails Read more.