Skip to contentSkip to footer

Automotive Sense

Based in Castleford West Yorkshire-Full Dealer Facilities-Part Ex-Finance-

Customer Rating

4 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Excellent car dealer

    By James B on 18 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Excellent dealer, nice car well presented. 5 star service.

  • Bad experience

    By Stephen L on 10 Sep

    Terrible experience will not recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a car or van, I couldn’t give a zero but I would have if I could

    Reply from Automotive Sense

    on 14 Sep

    And they say car dealers are the crooks!!! Dear Stephen L, aka Darcy L. If only we could offer a zero for customers that would be far too generous. As we proved in court you heavily modified the otherwise perfect van we sold, re mapped it, added a larger hybrid turbo and illegally removed the DPF filer. We also proved you submitted false and grossly inflated invoices, clocked the mileage back to make it appear you barely used the van and deliberately sabotaged it to try claim a refund. The Police and the court reviewed our evidence and both your claim and appeal were dismissed. We are confident our more genuine and honest customers both past and future will see through the slanderous comments you and your associates appear to be leaving across various platforms and find our vehicles and service fantastic as usual.

  • Above and beyond AA++

    By Paul P on 13 Jul

    Contacted Ian on a Sunday and arranged viewing. Was Very accommodating and went out for a test drive. Very knowledgable guy and no sales pressure whatsoever. Car was very tidy and as described. I put down deposit next day. I could not pick up car for a couple of weeks. Ian was happy to keep car until I could pick up. He also when out his was to personally arrange some extra bits I wanted doing. A service was completed and 12 month warrantee issued (on a 18year old car!). Very happy with the car and extremely happy with the service provided. Would not hesitate to use again!

    Reply from Automotive Sense

    on 16 Jul

    Thank you for the kind review Paul, Pleasure to meet you and great to see you so happy with the little truck. :)

  • An absolute pleasure to buy this car

    By John G on 08 Apr

    I called and asked to come and view the car on a Sunday, late afternoon. Even though he had an event on, he went out his way to facilitate the viewing. Was met with a no pressure very knowledgable appoache. The Ford focus was in very good condition at a very good price. Service history, bodywork spot on, mechanically sound and low miles. Very honest, experienced and just a down to earth guy. I didnt have a problem paying the asking price. The new licence plates he puts on are a nice touch and the car was very well presented. He provides a reciept and 3 months free warranty and even went on the website and sorted the new car tax in my name on my behalf saving me a job on my phone in the car. I couldnt recomend Ian and Automotive Sense enough. I had been stung by a dodgy car prior to this one and lost £1000 and this experince has restored my faith that there are good honest car salesmen out there. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend anyone to buy a car from them. Keep up the good work!

    Reply from Automotive Sense

    on 09 Apr

    Thank you for the kind review John, it was a pleasure to meet you. 5 stars as customer :)

Security Alert: Beware of Phishing Emails Read more.