Trade Care Outlet Ltd

Customer Rating

4.4 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.4(13 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (13)

  • A great Car, many thanks

    By ROB H on 23 Aug 16 | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very happy with the car and service from the guys at trade car outlet

  • After good initial experience left disappointed...

    By Peter G on 26 Jan

    Having made an enquiry after a Vauxhall Vivaro van & doing all the necessary HPI checks online, viewed previous MOTs, & make the trip from Northumberland, I booked my train tickets to make the long journey down. Also they took a video prior to my visit so I could see the exterior of the van. I wasn't expecting pristine for a 14 y.o. van, with 100k+ miles, & I was aware of the fact 1 tyre was spongy & would need replacing as well as some trim. However, on arrival, the promised valet on the van hadn't been done, nor the fix on the faulty central locking & there were a couple of bits not previously mentioned like a missing glove box. Aware of this I still liked it enough to buy it but disappointed there was no chance of negotiation on price. Sadly, it died the next day when I needed it. A new £126 battery was needed. When I wrote an email to ask for recompense for selling a £3k motor with a faulty battery this was declined. Not going the extra mile for the sake of it has left me sad...

    Reply from Trade Care Outlet Ltd

    on 16 Feb

    Hi Peter, Thank you for being a valued customer and travelling 3 hours to purchase from us as you recognised that the vehicle was the very best value on the market. We know how difficult it is to purchase from a distance which is why we go the extra mile to send you a video walk round and a 'warts and all' description of the vehicle. We're sorry to see that there has been some problem with communication as we made you aware that the vehicle had not yet been valeted and we made it clear both verbally and in writing that the the central locking didn't operate on the near side load door, which you signed to agree. The used battery on the vehicle performed faultlessly for the two weeks we owned the vehicle. As we explained to you, batteries are a consumable, serviceable part and are not a warranty item. Even when batteries are purchased new they only come with a limited guarantee. This is why your request to replace your used battery at a cost of £126 was refused.

  • Update to previous review.

    By Lynn S on 29 Dec 18

    I wanted to buy a Peugeot 207 but they offered me only £200 for my Peugeot - Which I'd paid £995 for only two months previously and despite I had spent over £600 on a new clutch, new brakes, hand-brake adjustment etc. They'd had to replace the turbo on the red Peugeot I wanted, which was priced at £1237.....they noticed a problem with it on the day I was due to view so put me off til it was sorted - which took two weeks and cost me the sale of my car! A month later the red Peugeot is still for sale - its now £ seems the reason they refused to do a deal was because they wanted the money back they'd paid out for the turbo, so added another £263 to the cost.

    Reply from Trade Care Outlet Ltd

    on 16 Feb

    Hi Lynn, We're so sorry you haven't talked to us about this. We regularly check our prices to make sure they are correct in the current market, which means they may go up as well as down. Of course, we will honour the price of our car for you, just call in. I'm sorry but your part exchange is only worth what we offered you and we recommended you sold it privately to try to get your money back. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • A good experience.....Try them first!

    By Lynn S on 03 Dec 18

    Sadly, Yorkshire Car Supermarket was unable to allow enough against my Peugeot to enable me to buy their Peugeot. BUT I would recommend them without hesitation.. II wish I'd found them years ago and now that I have, they'll be the only dealer I'll go to. Both Nigel and Richard are decent, genuine, likeable gentleman whom I would recommend if you're looking for honest dealers who care about their customers. They have a large range of very nice cars that are all well checked - giving them confidence to give a month's warranty and a year's AA cover. I'm sad not to have done a deal on this occasion but will use them in the future! When I was first going to view the vehicle they identified a fault so insisted on sorting that out before I could view. The fault turned out to be a big one - but they didnt' try to put the price up and they kept their promise to let me have the first teat-drive. Try Yorkshire Car Supermarket first!

  • An oustanding experience.

    By Barry N on 31 Mar 18

    Very professional and courtious service. Would not hesitate to purchase again from this company. Quality first rate cars.