Customer Reviews (8)
Very good car dealer highly recommended
Bought a lovely fiesta with full service history and 12 months mot very nice to deal with very friendly which made me feel at ease as ive had a lot of bad experiences whilst purchasing cars in the past thanku so much i love my new car
My son has just bought his first car from SCC Motors, and we, as a family, couldn't be more pleased with the quality and value of his purchase. Their service is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and very accommodating!
Worth the Journey
Excellent quality cars at this dealer. I was so impressed with the Fiesta that was advertised, I travelled all the way from Newcastle to purchase which is now my fantastic fiesta 1.4 Tdci. This dealer was extremely polite, efficient and professional and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a reliable car at a reasonable price to look no further. I drove the car back home covering approx 200 miles and had no issues whatsoever. Car is impeccable and has no faults at all as described. Would definitely buy from this dealer again for my next car. Thank you.
Buying a used car made easy and simple. Lovely range of low milage cars. Bought a Peugeot 206 and a real bargain. Would definitely recommend
Dissappointing Waste of Time and Money
Looking for a small car for my daughter and came across a black Corsa,viewed the car, it seemed ok, upon checking the paper work there was no history of any services, the MOT presented to me had expired on the 27-07-2020, the expired MOT had a couple of issues on that I queired, I was presented with an MOT extension via a mobile phone, extension given due to COVID 19 to January 2021, this raised a concern, however the seller agreed to get a new 12month MOT if I paid the asking price, sale agreed and deposit left, The new MOT highlighted several issues, one that failed and two others that needed doing ASAP, the failed item was fixed, the other items were not going to be addressed, we decided not to proceed with the sale, as these were new items and asked for our deposit back, which was refused,the seller saying it had cost him money to get the MOT done,I feel we were miss-sold, at one point he was selling a car that was dangerous to drive, my advise is to STAY WELL CLEAR …
Reply from Scc Motors
on 28 Jul
We Are a Sorry You Feel This Way As We Have Built A Reputation Over 15 Years In Being Good To Our Word. At The Time Of Sale We Told You That The MOT Had Been Extented For 6 Months Until January 2021, But You Wanted A Full 12 Months MOT On It Which We Agreed Too. Both Parties Agreed To A Non- Refundable £100 Deposit Which Secured The Car As Long As We Put 12 Months MOT On It. The Vehicle Was Done And 12 MONTHS MOT Was Applied At A Cost Of £160 In Total, There Was A Couple Of Advisory As You Would Expect On A Car That Is 17 Years Old, If They Was Major Issues Or Issues That Would Make This Car Not Road Worthy It Would Have Failed And That Work Would Have Been Taken Out. We Called You To Let You No The Car Was Ready With A 12 Months MOT Which You Then Said You Wanted All Advisories Done Also Which Was Not Agreed At The Time Of Sale You Then Told Us You Don’t Want The Car Were We Then Advised You That The Deposit Was Non- Refundable As Agreed As We Kept Up Our Side Of The Deal.