Skip to contentSkip to footer

Leatherhead Honda

Customer Rating

3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • The purchase and after sales service of Honda Jazz

    By Elizabeth M 27 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Extremely good service and advice from the Honda sales person on first enquiry into buying an approved used Honda. First choice a manual car, automatic Jazz on forecourt within my price range. Went for test drive with sales rep. On reflection changed mind to automatic and with excellent care and advice about the car bought an approved used Honda Jazz automatic. After sales service excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the Honda team,

  • Buying & servicing

    By Anita R on 28 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very helpful sale & service staff every time I come in.

  • Honda Accord

    By Artur S on 03 Jun

    I went today because I want to buy a car and the manager was very rude for me and the car was on rubbish condition. Very poor place!

    Reply from Leatherhead Honda

    on 06 Jun

    we are disappointed that you have chosen to post such a review as we do not feel it to be accurate. on viewing the car your colleague became animated and angry with my salesman and said the car was rubbish and needed a complete re-spray. On being informed of this I came out and greeted you both with a cheerful "Hello!". I then tried to explain to you friend that the marks on the top surfaces were a heavy dust caused by a nearby skipyard and that they would wipe off with a cloth. This is a regular but intermittent occurrence which we have to deal with and the valeter was on the forecourt cleaning this off the cars while you were here. On trying to explain this your friend lost his temper, called me a liar and starting shouting and waving his fists around. He refused to calm down and his behaviour was aggressive and abusive at which point I asked you to leave. We will not tolerate abuse to staff. The dust wiped off with a damp cloth and the car wasbought by someone else yesterday.

  • Terrible, avoid at all costs!

    By Josh R on 22 Mar 17

    Avoid this franchise at all costs! I purchased a used vehicle from Leatherhead Honda (part of the Thames Ditton Honda). I drove it home and noticed the car was wobbling at speed, was not getting up to temperature and the steering was off centre. Within 24 hours the car broke down with an array of error codes and could not be restarted. The car was inspected by my local Honda and another main dealer, it was deemed beyond economical repair! It had over a thousand pounds worth of shot suspension components and a major engine problem. Miraculously it passed the allegedly thorough vehicle appraisals they conduct, a full Honda service and the MOT without any mention of the issues.....I eventually received a refund of the used car as entitled by law, after all it lasted 24 hours. The garage used the expression "that car should never have been sold". I am massively out of pocket for expenses incurred but their stance is that "they've met their legal obligations" and think it's ok to leave the