Skip to contentSkip to footer

Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

Jaguar Approved

Customer Rating

4.5 out of 5

Rating breakdown

Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (55)

  • My sales exec (lily c) was warm and…

    By Mr George Dorsett on 12 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    My sales exec (lily c) was warm and friendly. She was very good at getting through the mundane aspects however, let herself down with scheduling the car pick up. That's the only reason it isn't a 5 star.

    Reply from Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

    on 13 Mar

    We do appreciate your honest review Mr Dorsett, let's hope on your next visit we may merit a top score from you, sorry again for any inconvenience, kind regards.

  • Disappointed, with great facilities.

    By Mr Wes on 07 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Disappointed with my visit to Inchcape, I’m not a local to the area so it’s the first time I used this service center. Car was booked in for front brake pads to be replaced, upon inspection I received a call informing me that all pads needed replacing and the front discs needed replacing too (typical....) I was quoted a price of £900, according to the jaguar website the servicing costs for front pads and discs is only £452.44, rear pads £184.94, after pointing this out the price dropped to £615. Left me feeling very untrusting of inchape, the final insult was a small one but tarnished my view enough that, when finally being handed the keys back, my outreached hand was ignored and the keys thrown on the table next to me. While I understand many will view this as petty, it was enough for me not to consider using inchape again.

    Reply from Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

    on 09 Mar

    Hello Mr Wes, we're disappointed to hear about the negative experience you had at one of our locations. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please email us details at [email protected] at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

  • Somewhat overpriced and attempts to…

    By Dr Purnell on 01 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Somewhat overpriced and attempted to persuade us to do advisory work which would have cost an extortionate amount given the age of the car. Poor communications internally as to when the car could be picked up after the service and extremely difficult to get anyone to answer the phone in the service dept.

    Reply from Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

    on 03 Mar

    Dr Purnell, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had. We will use your comments to improve upon and make sure this situation does not arise again. Thank you.

  • Very poor show

    By Mr Stephen Davis on 01 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I spent a couple of days trying to speak to someone on the Jaguar side to test drive a used car. After complaining was contacted by a saleswoman on the Land Rover side. I ended up buying the car but since then have been ignored every time I tried to contact her to sort out things she said she would do, or queries about the vehicle. Only one person there helped me with an issue I had and followed up. If you have an option, go elsewhere to buy a car - I would next time for sure!

    Reply from Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

    on 03 Mar

    Hi Mr Stephen Davis, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please email us at [email protected], to discuss this further.

  • } very professional

    By aidan on 21 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    } very professional, not pushy, friendly, helpful, competent and with a good knowledge of the cars they are selling, would definitely recommend and would return in the future

    Reply from Inchcape Jaguar Guildford

    on 23 Feb

    Aidan, we really appreciate your positive review!