Skip to contentSkip to footer

Malin Bridge Motors

Customer Rating

3.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.6(7 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (7)

  • I found the experience a joy

    By Barry H on 28 May

    Fantastic service friendly helpful excellent after care extremely happy with the service guys

  • Do not use

    By Ben T on 17 May

    Stay clear Bought a car was assured there was a 30 day warrenty it lasted 1 week before it broke down , arranged for it to be looked at. it came back and a week later it broke down again this time we had to be towed home by the AA They refused to accept responsibility and refused a refund..... He was aggressive and unhelpful We asked to speak with the owner and we were refused his contact details We've tried nemerous attempts to contact and been ignored Do not buy anything from these guys

  • One Star Review

    By Corcoran S on 27 Feb

    Initial conversations with them about the vehicle were extremely positive. BMW X3, 90,000 miles, a couple of things needed sorting - parking sensor, broken drivers mirror - some discount applied. Drove the vehicle home, problems became more noticeable - further inspection under the rear carpets showed the vehicle had been leaking for some time. Additionally, there was an inch of water in the boot, under the satnav/bluetooth! Took the vehicle to a leak specialist a week after getting it home, and they resolved a couple leaks from the roof, as well as the rear doors . Cost of this repair - 500 quid. This weeks fun-and-games: coolant light on - radiator ballooned and needs replacing - 300 quid. I asked Malin Bridge to meet half the cost of the leaking roof and rear doors - but they declined. A bit of a shame about their level of customer aftercare! Had the vehicle a month now - looking forward to seeing what further issues need resolving to make it safe and roadworthy.

    Reply from Malin Bridge Motors

    on 18 May

    Hi there, First of all i am sorry to hear about your problems, As i remember you arrived on our forecourt with numerous electrical diagnostic equipment that you used to check the vehicle out and found no faults at all, you then took the car out for over an hour on test drive and came back " over the moon" you then waited to knock me down on price for a couple of little things that you never pointed out and saud you did not want a warranty, i agreed and we had a deal, you were more than happy, The car is 16 years old and will have some imperfections but we had a full mot put on the car and a full pdi by a well respected mot station, you then contact us months later expecting us to sort the problems out, again i am sorry for your unforeseen problems, kindly remove your undeserved remarks, Regards, Malin bridge motor co

  • Fantastic

    By G T on 22 Dec 18

    Had a great experience at Malin Bridge Motors. Came to view a Fiat 500 and the car was perfect! I requested a second viewing of the car and Adam was NOT pushy and didn’t try and make me have the car that day, he was very understanding. All the guys have been brill from start to end and now I have my perfect car! Would recommend Mail Bridge Motors 100%. Thank you again.

  • Absolutely brilliant, will be back again.

    By James S on 22 Dec 18

    100% recommend Malin Bridge, friendly, cheap and very knowledgeable. I purchased my Seat Leon from Malin Bridge Motors and could not be any happier. The car was beautifully prepared, with full service history and a giant stack of paperwork to go along with it. Unfortunately being a used car, things do go awry from time to time and shortly after buying the car I noticed a few niggles with the car. These issues were fixed promptly and correctly with no quibble at all from Adam. Will be back to buy my next can without a doubt