Skip to contentSkip to footer

Emc Ltd

WE'VE BEEN SELLING VEHICLES SINCE 1970, BUY WITH CONFIDENCE. ALL CARS HPI CLEAR WITH CERTIFICATE

Emc Ltd

"EMC has traded since 1973 building an excellent reputation based on friendly expert service and the supply of top quality vehicles at the right price with low rate finance packages to suit all pockets. Embracing new technology and contacts made over 37 years has given us a huge advantage and we can source any new or used car from hundreds of vehicles to which we have access throughout the country. "

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Finance
  • Part Exchange
  • Warranty

Customer Rating

4 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Great Car and service

    By Steve P on 13 Feb

    EMC had the car I was looking for, telephoned, then drove up from Birmingham and went for a test drive. No pressurised selling. Was offered a good price for my old car. Ampera was well presented and was offered with new MOT, spare key and service record to come. Paid deposit, collected few days later after its new MOT, it had 2 new front tyres (only advisory on MOT), service history and 2 spare keys were posted 2 days later. Enjoyable day out, great car and service.

  • Easy transaction

    By Ian D on 06 Oct 18

    Excellent secondhand car dealer run by two older chaps. No pushy sales tactics and cars are well presented.

  • LOOK NO FURTHER

    By JOHN P on 05 Oct 18

    Fantastic selection of well priced clean cars. Bought a an electric Renault Zoe and am well pleased with my purchase. Great part exchange price and experienced staff. Thanks guys.

  • Unprofessional backstreet car sales

    By Ryan B on 06 Sep 18

    Avoil at all cost. Once the car has been purchased there is no aftercare . The owner does everything in his power to avoid helping you. Use this car sales at your peril.

    Reply from Emc Ltd

    on 11 Dec 18

    Having been selling cars in Sheffield for 40 years and priding ourselves on our customer care , this is the first negative review we have ever received. This customer was very happy to purchase the car from us in the first place with a 3 month warranty. However after over 5 months the car developed an unforeseen engine problem. Despite the car being well out of warranty we agreed to repair it. The engine underwent a £3000 total engine rebuild at entirely our cost and was then returned to the customer in perfect working order. The review he has posted is obviously a case of buyer remorse and it shows that there is obviously no pleasing some people!