Skip to contentSkip to footer

Hinstock Motor Company

Hinstock Motor Company

we are a father son run business with over 50 years-experience in the car sales industry, we deal with all types of cars ranging from your small hatch backs to your family SUV' to prestige cars and high-performance cars, all our cars that are on the market are inspected before advertised, we also offer finance on most of our stock.

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales

Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(19 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (19)

  • Excellent

    By Luke J on 30 Sep 20

    Excellent service from start to finish, very friendly father and son, the car was absolutely mint inside and out, would highly recommend, 5 star service.

  • AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By Matt R on 30 Sep 20

    I brought a car from this car dealer they trade from there home not a proper car dealership here. When I arrived the engine was running and warm, not a good sign we’ll it turns out there was a reason why the engine was warm because the next day after buying it the car failed to start from cold and had to be recovered to a garage, upon a garage report the car had multiple issues, the battery was leaking acid everywhere, the starter motor was faulty, the cambelt was about to snap and not be changed, the wrong size tyres were fitted to the front, the cruise control won’t work and there is multiple wiring issues with the brake lights that had been bodged to name just a few issues,I phoned the the company and explained the problems and was told they was not willing to do anything about it and wouldn’t take the car back for a refund or willing to repair the faults, I was shouted at called names and the phone put down on me, do not buy from this dealer you have been warned.'

    Reply from Hinstock Motor Company

    on 14 Oct 20

    Hello there, i think you are forgetting to mention that the car was a part exchange to clear and was being sold with no warranty at a very low price, you are a motor trader and purchased the car as a trade to trade sale with no warranty, you was aware of all known faults and they was documented on your trade invoice, you drove the car 250 miles home knowing full well it was in limp mode, we have also got a voice recording and you clearly state that you are a motor trader, your review is a totally false and us ourselves at Hinstock motor company will be taking this matter further.

  • Fantastic , helpful , great service .

    By Suzanne B on 30 Sep 20

    Brought a car from here , could not fault them at all , friendly , proffesional and really helpful, the car i chose was perfect and also spotless inside and out .My car is still as good as the day i got it run's perfectly , the salesman was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure i got the car i wanted ,would recommend them to anyone and will defenatly be going back in the future but at the moment i so happy with the car i got .Thank you team 100% happy customer.

  • A++++++++from start to finish

    By Wayne W on 13 Aug 20

    Just bought a lovely Vauxhall insignia estate off these two chaps and had a fantastic experience from start to finish no pressure from first viewing great trade in price on my existing car whole purchase took less than 24hrs top class service from start to finish will definitely be back for more cars off these two well done fella’s keep up the great work 👍

  • t t roadster

    By vaughan J on 28 Jun 20

    would never ever buy a car from this father and son a terrible experience that cost myself monetary loss on returning car

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.