Skip to contentSkip to footer

Hinstock Motor Company

Hinstock Motor Company

we are a father son run business with over 50 years-experience in the car sales industry, we deal with all types of cars ranging from your small hatch backs to your family SUV' to prestige cars and high-performance cars, all our cars that are on the market are inspected before advertised, we also offer finance on most of our stock.

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales

Customer Rating

4.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.6(11 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (11)

  • A pleasure dealing with

    By Lloyd P on 16 Nov 19

    Had the pleasure of purchasing an Astra from these guys today. All the staff are great lads and easy to get on with. Their stock is very well kept and presented after being fully valeted then stored under cover with a car cover on each vehicle. No pressure what so ever to purchase and the staff were very honest with any questions. The car was mint. They negotiated a price and we took the car that day. They even put us on their insurance for the drive home. If your looking at purchasing a car I’d recommend Charlie’s car sales. Thanks guys and keep up the good work. See you again on any future purchases.

  • Great customer service

    By Ben S on 13 Nov 19

    Excellent service, very knowledgeable answered every question without hesitation would definitely recommend to anyone first class service. Very happy with my car.

  • Great Service

    By marcus F on 09 Nov 19

    Great service, very helpful and friendly. Fast response with any questions on email

  • Awful selling practices

    By Karl B on 18 Feb 19

    Arranged to view a car. Confirmed with the seller 2 days before and again a few hours before setting out. Drove an hour and a half only for him to tell me he had sold it to someone else. Didn't even bother to tell me, I was told when I called as we couldn't find the address (literally a minute away). Avoid!

    Reply from Hinstock Motor Company

    on 27 Feb 19

    sorry for your inconvenience but due to the volume of cars we sell not every car can be held for a customer unless a deposit is taken, we had so many calls for this car in particular so we got abit confused of who the customer where, we always ask a customer to give us a ring when they are on there way, on a Saturday we are busy and don't always have time to check our emails, once again sorry for your inconvenience.

  • Excellent service

    By Kathreen M on 20 Jan 19

    They were so helpful & nothing has been too much trouble . Made the whole process simple from start to finish . Back up service is fantastic .