Skip to contentSkip to footer

Redbridge Motor Trade

Customer Rating

4.3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.3(12 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (12)

  • Very satisfied customer

    By George T on 05 Nov 19 | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Jason was very pleasant to deal with. He can quote me on this as I said he was the best car dealer I had ever dealt with, and I didn’t really think of him as a car salesman, but a car sales advisor. He was not pushy or uncomfortable to deal with. Just from my short time in the office I could tell Jason genuinely cared for his business and customers as he was friendly with me and all the phone calls he answered whilst I was on the phone myself and filling out paperwork. He even managed to give me a very reasonable price where we both left the deal happy and satisfied. I will be recommending people to Redbridge Motors in the future.

  • Absolutely wonderful

    By Rhona G on 30 Apr 19

    I found it absolutely wonderful going to this dealer Jason was polite helpful honest and very engaging He went out of his way to explain everything and then, despite the fact that I live far away from his business he brought the car to my home. You see I liked the company so much I bought the carr

  • Brilliant car

    By Tina K on 27 Apr 19

    Thank you to sells team the car is brilliant the buying experience was helpful and took time to help me find the car that would suit my needs nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Car broke down within a mile

    By Eszter S on 30 Mar 19

    We bought a Mercedes B-class 3 weeks ago which we tried locally and then brought home on a trailer (160 miles). When I drove it on the first day it broke down within a mile. It wasn't changing gears. I dealt with the warranty provider which was a pain and it turned out that they don't pay for all parts and I have to pay some initial fees and 30% of the repair because the car is 7 years old. I called the dealer that I'd like to return the car which he refused and said that we already exchanged the documents. I contacted him again after I nearly paid £500 from my own pocket and he responded that he could have repaired it with no cost so why we haven't towed the broken down car back to him in the same way as we took it away when purchased it. Of course he stated that he wouldn't have reimbursed any of that cost. I thought the car is now fixed (on my own cost) but I am now having further fault messages.

    Reply from Redbridge Motor Trade

    on 09 Apr 19

    You bought A Mercedes B class which was a Category N write off with a very competitive price hence why you traveled to come with your trailer 160 miles to us to grab a bargain, We sold the car with our warranty company warranty assists under 6 months warranty and as well as our dealer's responsibility if they did not cover the fault we said to you to bring the car back to us to get it fixed but you refused ! so what is the fuss for ? ( there is always a worry to buy a second hand car but we are standing strong beside all our customers)

  • friendly sales staff

    By daren R on 27 Mar 18

    traveled 50 miles to see a zafira.sales staff friendly and could not do enough for me. no pressure to buy with plenty of time to check the car out fully. didnot buy as wife was not sure that this ws what she wanted but would come back to see/ buy from this seller...