Skip to contentSkip to footer



"We have 20 years retail experience in the motor trade, specialising in small, economical & family sized cars at extremely competitive prices sourced from main franchised dealers. We are always happy to accept trade ins against our vehicles. Please call us first to confirm availability or arrange viewing as our stock changes frequently. We are located in the town of Kinross with postcode KY138DG."

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Vehicles Wanted
  • Part Exchange

Customer Rating

3.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.6(5 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (5)

  • very reliable and pleasant to deal with

    By craig R on 29 Jun

    Bought a car from this dealer 6 months ago and car has been great, nice friendly atmosphere without any pressure sales. Would thoroughly recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a car

  • Highly recommend

    By Audrey M on 24 Jun

    I have bought 2 cars from this dealer in last 5 years. Both cars have been EXCELLENT. They have not been fancy cars but good reliable small engine vehicles, neither car ever let me down or cost me any money when MOT was required, they were both low mileage with service history and in very good condition . I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a good reliable car at a very reasonable price.

  • Do not recommend under any circumstances

    By Storm E on 10 Dec 18

    1 star is too much. Purchased a vehicle in April 2018 and by August 2018 the car was unusable, the sub frame had snapped whilst driving a 60mph road, it was completed corroded. Contacted the seller but he was unwilling to take responsibility. Sent 2 letters, both of which were ignored to this day. Thankful that I wasn't injured or 3 year old my son wasn't in the car with me at the time. Do not waste your time or money. We're now £2000 down.

    Reply from JW MOTORS

    on 21 Dec 18

    I am sorry you were disappointed with your vehicle purchase. You did as you say contact me in August to inform me that the sub frame was corroded on the vehicle and you informed me that you were going to contact the independent MOT station who carried out the MOT to get their views on the condition of the subframe. You did not call me again to inform me what happened and I did not receive any letter from you thereafter. If you had contacted me after you spoke to the mot station I am sure we could have come to some agreement to try to resolve the matter going forward.

  • Ford Fiesta

    By e R on 07 Dec 18

    I have both purchased and sold cars to this dealer and have always been very happy with the level of service and communication. very pleasant to deal with and would to recommend to anyone considering a second hand car

  • Unhappy with service

    By M M on 27 Aug 18

    Car was quickly returned as we had different games opinions on the condition of the car. Unfortunately this mean I lost a full tank of petrol. This was all ok and was still happy enough until I realised I left a bag with all my car stuff (wipes, phone holder, aux cables, air fresheners etc) in the car in the back seat which the dealer denies. Effectively with the fuel and my missing belonging I’m £70-£80 out of pocket. I believe the dealer has been trading a long time and he does seem like a nice guy but my experience was not good. I now have the same car from a different dealer and I’m Very happy with it. I would have rated positively if I had my belonging back as he did give me my money back fot the car but although low value it’s the principle and the fact the dealer has denied they were there and never got back to me.

    Reply from JW MOTORS

    on 15 Oct 18

    I am sorry you were unhappy with the service you received . First of all we disagreed that the vehicle in question required a new clutch as it was investigated by an independent mechanic and was given the all clear. I realised you were not going to be happy with that verdict so I immediately offered you a full refund which you accepted. With regards to a bag you claim you left in the car, you did not contact me until 4 days after you returned the vehicle and stated you could not find your sainsburys bag with phone charger and wipes and had checked at home , work and friends house therefore making an assumption that you must have left in car. I checked the car while you were on the phone and confirmed there was no such bag. I am sorry you lost a bag but it was not left in the vehicle and am disappointed you left a negative review on that basis. The lady who did buy the car you returned is very happy with it.

Security Alert: Beware of Phishing Emails Read more.