Skip to contentSkip to footer

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales - Insurance - Finance - Vehicles Wanted - Warranty

Customer Rating

3.9 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.9(7 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (7)

  • Untrustworthy

    By Jake T 9 Days ago

    After viewing the pictures advertised by this dealership I decided to travel 3 hrs to see this car. The pictures showed the car off as an excellent example for its year as there were no visible scuffs or scratches. Upon arrival I was surprised and shocked to find the car filthy inside and out. There were quite a few scratches and the paint on the wheels was peeling off. One owner then told me he had been driving the car for his own use and by the looks of it for quite a few months. I asked why this was and was given terrible excuses. There were 2 warning lights for the ABS and ESP (traction control) which weren’t mentioned on numerous telephone conversations or on the advert. I also asked the owners how they came about the car, to which they both couldn’t give a straight answer (this for me is a BIG WARNING sign that I was dealing with very untrustworthy people). The owners were very rude after politely telling them I wasn’t interested in the car for the reasons previously mentioned.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

    8 Days ago

    I think your expectations of a 12 year old car are unrealistic, it was perfectly acceptable to view. I was busy with other customers ( I was preparing an invoice for a customer at the time who had just bought a car so could not leave them in order to deal with you) so apologies for that. We did explain the car was still to be put through the workshop when you initially enquired due to the fact we have been exceptionally busy selling cars and they had to take priority, however you insisted on travelling to see the car and offered to leave a deposit. As we are trustworthy, we took you at your word and reserved it for you without the need to do that. Our cars come from the very best of sources through contacts who we have built up over many years who trust us and we trust them. I did tell you the source so that comment is untrue. I think your attitude was disgraceful and at no point were you polite, so 1 star to you also.

  • Cannot recommend highly enough - must use garage

    By Susan M on 27 Jun 18

    The staff were all lovely, helpful, and courteous. Instead of it being a dreaded event (being a middle aged woman who has no idea of the backend of a car from the front end) it was pleasant. I had my car serviced and the MOT done and would recommend using this company in an instant. Thank you all so much for being so helpful and explaining what must seem like simple things, in a non-condescending and plain speaking manner. I wouldn't go anywhere else now to have my car checked out.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

    on 28 Jun 18

    Thank you Susan, it makes what we do all the more worth while when we receive comments like this. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • Knowledgeable Staff

    By Richard J on 04 Dec 17

    I found the salesman very professional and helpful, good choice of cars with knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend and use again

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

    on 05 Dec 17

    Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasurable experience when buying a vehicle from us and it is very much appreciated when this is recognized by customers. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.

  • Dependable and professional service.

    By Donna S on 30 Nov 17

    Like most middle aged women with a very limited understanding of mechanics, I was dreading going through the rigmarole of purchasing a new car. I need not have worried in the slightest as this family run business dealt with all of my requirements (and limitations) impeccably well from the moment I walked in to the moment I left with a car that I adore! The pricing was clear, the sales process quick and straight forward yet personal and the car is running very well indeed. I can honestly recommend Stocksfield Motor Company without hesitation.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

    on 05 Dec 17

    Hello Donna Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasurable experience when purchasing a vehicle from us and it is appreciated when customers take the time to recognize this. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Trustworthy dealer

    By Rosie S on 17 Oct 17

    Had a very easy experience with this dealer, all of my requirements for the car were made before I purchased it, felt like a brand new car and I couldn’t have been happier with it. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help me get the best deal!

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

    on 05 Dec 17

    Hello Rosie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated and hope to see you again in the future.