Skip to contentSkip to footer

Thompson & Thompson

Thompson & Thompson

"Thompson&Thompson was established way back in 1953!And still today after all those years are family owned and operated!The main sales/parts and service centre is in Caldicot.We try to offer a range of vehicles to meet the needs of our customers,such as lower priced models,from !POUND!2000/5000,offering a good,mixed selection.Four wheel drive, especially Landrover are very much our speciality,with the Crick garage being a sub branch for these models .we normally offer around 40/45 4x4's.Our recently opened BMW showroom offers a good selection of models from !POUND!6000 up to present day models."

Services offered

  • New/Used cars
  • Parts/service
  • courtesy cars
  • Finance
  • Part Exchange
  • warranty

Customer Rating

3.7 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.7(3 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (3)

  • Good Service

    By Stephen T on 17 Apr

    I was very wary of buying from a dealer who was unknown to me but have to say T&T were very good. The process to buy a car from them and part exchange my old car was easy and not pushy. My new car had a fault within the warranty period and T&T could not have been more helpful in sorting out the warranty claim. I should also add the fault could not have been foreseen by anyone so they were not knowingly selling a faulty car. So, T&T confounded all my negative preconceptions about car dealers, I’m very happy with my car, and I would definitely recommend them.

  • Preexisting Problems Cost Me Nearly £1000

    By Matt S on 07 Nov 18

    Sold me a vehicle with serious preexisting problems (broken glow plug glued into cylinder head, snapped swirl arm and other related issues), but refused to meet their full obligations under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and pay for rectification. Although they did make a "goodwill" gesture to pay for some work, the overall bill still left me nearly £1000 out of pocket. To compound the issue, whilst trying to reduce their apparent liability for the broken components, they even flat-out lied to me regarding the ignition functions of the engine (specifically that a diesel engine will not fire if the glow plugs aren't working - true for older units but absolutely false for a modern direct injection engine). Cannot be trusted.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson

    on 11 Dec 18

    Matt I'm sorry you have felt the need to post a negative review regarding your experiences with my company almost 2 years after the purchase of your vehicle. I can assure you we had no knowledge of any "preexisting problems" with the vehicle you purchased. Looking back through our information regarding the issues it is my understanding the repairs were carried out by a third party garage on the 20/10/17 almost 8 months after your warranty expired. We were happy to offer a goodwill gesture as is customary with our business, On this occasion I believe it was a sizeable contribution to the repair cost. As for "flat-out lying" I resent this comment as it was myself who dealt with you throughout this process and can assure you this was not my intention. If you would like to discuss this with me further please don't hesitate to contact me Regards Peter Thompson

  • Excellent service

    By Edmund S on 29 Jan 18

    I have just purchased my second car from this company and have to say they now have a long term customer who has no need to look elsewhere for any future deals. I found their after sales service was second to none with only a minor issue that was resolved immediately and at my convenience. My wife has now decided that she is going to P/EX her car for an upgrade based on what she saw of my experiences. First class highly recommended.