Skip to contentSkip to footer

Marshall Motor Company

Customer Rating

4.9 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.9(36 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (36)

  • Pleasant service, friendly salesman

    By Christopher S 22 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    My wife and I travelled over an hour to view a car we were interested in, I am so glad we did. The salesman was super friendly and more than happy to help, he wasn’t pushy at all, which was refreshing. I would definitely return here to buy another car and would highly recommend them!!!

    Reply from Marshall Motor Company

    19 Days ago

    Thank you for your kind review

  • Great service would buy of them again

    By nicola F 26 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Great service, very helpful, great car, couldn’t of done more to help

    Reply from Marshall Motor Company

    19 Days ago

    Thats very kind of you, thanks.

  • A very Friendly way to Buy a Car

    By Kevin T on 23 Apr | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I was contacted by phone by the salesman, who was both very friendly and helpfull ,and we managed to arrange for me to visit. After a test drive and a good look around the car I bought it.. The car I bought was in good condition and fairly priced. My experience was excellent and would buy another car from them without hesitation

    Reply from Marshall Motor Company

    on 24 Apr

    Thank you for your kind review, during these difficult times it is hard for all businesses to function but this was made a lot easier with your understanding and swift decision making which minimises any potential risk. I hope you continue to enjoy your new car.

  • Not great in terms of prize

    By sijith R on 14 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I bought an SUV with part exchange of my old car. The deal was straight forward without much complications. But I was not happy that the prize given for my old car was well below average and there was not a penny reduction in the prize of the new car. Rest of the deal was fine.

    Reply from Marshall Motor Company

    on 15 Mar

    Thank you for your review. The reason for the low part exchange price was due to it having 5 owners, being 14 years old and having damage to the bodywork on the entire car, as explained at the time this was not a car i wanted to take as a part exchange and i actually recommended you sell it privately but it was agreed with you in order to get the deal done so you could drive your new car away immediately. I do hope you are happy with your purchase and that it continues to be a nice reliable car for you.

  • Really happy with my purchase, highly recommend !!

    By adrienne K on 02 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I bought a secondhand vehicle, Seat Ibiza 2016 model. The price was reasonable and according to Autotrader the vehicle was labelled 'Low price'. The car was exactly like the photograph on the website. and I knew it was a great price too. No, cheesy old school sales pitches, no forceful haggling - which I have experienced during my search at other independent dealerships. I felt at ease and respected, which is crucial for me when making big decisions, I want to walk away feeling great about my purchase, not taking advantage of. Everything was explained to me very clearly throughout the whole process and I still feel happy with my purchase. It is been a month or so since I purchased it and the car is great, no problems whatsoever and I love it. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Marshall Motor Company

    on 03 Mar

    Thank you for your lovely review, i hope it continues to be a good car for you.