Skip to contentSkip to footer

Bearsted Motors

Services offered

  • Used carsales, PX, Warranty, Finance

Customer Rating

4 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Great DS4 experience

    By Jane A 4 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Bought a Citroen DS4 from Bearsted Motors, My experience was positive because the salesman was really friendly and explained everything in great detail. We'll done

  • Fantastic customer service

    By Lee I on 13 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Fantastic customer service! I was interested in two cars equally, I took them both out for a test drive and still completely split. One was slightly more expensive then the other but at no point did the salesman put any pressure on to tilt my decision. Rather just give me loads of really helpful information that may help. I eventually got the car I wanted and now so pleased. I couldn't recommend Bearsted motors enough, if you're looking for a great professional service and affordable prices then you'll find something here.

  • Very happy with my purchase

    By Donna H on 09 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    They were very professional. They allowed me to take my time with the test drive, and answered all my questions. A good experience overall.

  • Awful Golf Experience

    By P L on 03 Apr

    I bought a silver Golf TDI from Bearsted Motors in December 18. It quickly developed a DPF fault within 2 weeks (which I later found out from another garage was pre-existing). Despite taking it back to them 3 times, they still didn't fix the problem. Ended up giving it back to them for a partial refund. It's been a terrible last 3 months - really stressful and very costly for me.

    Reply from Bearsted Motors

    on 20 Apr

    Dear Sir, Partial refund you mean 85% of your money! You used the car for over three months and done over 4000 miles. In other words we charged you £800 which works out about £55 a week. That dose not sound like a bad deal to me. A part from this we tried everything to sort your car out, but as you are aware, but have failed to mention here, the car had software issues that we were not aware of which complicated the matter for our mechanics.