Skip to contentSkip to footer

Heathrow General Cars Denham

Heathrow General Cars Denham

Welcome to Heathrow General Cars Denham, unbeatable deals on used cars in Hayes, Quality used cars & a professional service Heathrow, If you are looking for great savings on quality used cars in the Uxbridge area, then you have reached the right place. Heathrow General Cars Denham are a specialist used car dealer based in Middlesex. We are proud to offer you a first class customer service and very competitive pricing, so please browse our stock list. At Heathrow General Cars Denham, we stock a range of used cars to suit all budgets and lifestyles so we are sure to have the right car for you. If you are looking for a second hand car in Uxbridge, then don't delay, call us today. In order to offer cars to suit everyone we make sure that we update our stocklist regularly. It is therefore always worth giving us a call, even if you don't see what you are looking for on our website.

Customer Rating

4.2 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.2(39 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (39)

  • Awful service and car broke down 2 months later

    By Hema C on 08 Apr

    Very bad experience with this dealership. First car I test drove was not in a fit state, it started to struggle within a few mins and the the check engine light came on! Second car I had a look at the guy did not know anything about it. Bought my car in Jan 2020. I had to pay for a warranty myself. Asked the dealer what would be covered and was told everything. I was only given the paperwork when I paid. When I arrived to pick up the car, although there was no lights on outside and it was icy, the car was not prepared for me, had to borrow an ice scraper from them to scrape the ice off myself and de-mist and then try to guide myself out of the forecourt which was pitch black and I had my son with me. Within 2 months the car has broken down and I have been without it a month. The warranty has a lot of exceptions. I have to pay to get the issue diagnosed by stripping the engine which had left me severely out of pocket. The dealership is refusing to help cover this part.

  • Five stars for Heathrow General Motors.

    By Mo Y on 13 Mar

    I just purchased a car from Heathrow General Motors mostly through the website. I was unable to get to the garage due my work schedule and timing. The garage displayed excellent customer service and understanding. They came up with solution, they would deliver the car to me. Which no other garage would this. They went the extra mile for their customer service . After sales they said find anything wrong or questions just give them a call and they will fix it. I would highly recommend them . And thank you for your excellent customer service and staff.

  • Rare toFind a decent and honest garage. 5* review

    By Gemma C on 09 Mar

    Recently purchased a car from this garage, from start to finish they went above and beyond. Unlike other garages even after sales, they were as helpful as pre sale. I would happily and confidently recommend these guys to anyone who is looking to buy a car. Rare to Find a decent and honest car sales garage. Thank you guys!

  • Deathtrap cars for sale

    By Aldo M on 23 Jan

    Went to view and test drive a car for sale here, the breaks were dreadful and the car gave of a burning smell, they tried to tell me that i would get used to the breaks and that the smell was normal .... the car was a death trap with the dodgy breaks .... would never trust to buy a car from here .

    Reply from Heathrow General Cars Denham

    on 28 Jan

    Dear Aldo, We are sorry to hear your disappointment at this occasion. Upon your request for a test drive we told you that the brake discs and pads have just been replaced and require pressure relief, therefore the car is not ready even for a test drive. However, you insisted to have a short drive to get an overall "feeling" which we accepted.

  • Reneged on deal

    By GORDON W on 22 Jan

    Agreed a price to be paid with some work to be done and left deposit. Two days later HGC called back to say that since they could not get the work done as cheaply as they thought ( and not make the profit they wanted) they wanted to renege on the deal and I could either have my deposit back or use it against another of their vehicles. Obviously I wanted nothing to do with them after that - imagine making a warranty claim when they act like that over an agreed deal! To be fair, deposit was refunded very quickly though. Sharp and dishonourable practice - avoid.

    Reply from Heathrow General Cars Denham

    on 28 Jan

    Dear Gordon, As we explained to you over the phone, we had the car dropped off to Toyota for the moist issue in the car. Toyota did the diagnose and reported back to us that the moist is caused by the fault in the ventilation mechanism. This fault shouldn't have existed in the car since we bought the car from the auction centre with a clean mechanical report. Therefore, we contacted the auction centre and they advised us to return the car back to them for a full refund. As a result, we promptly refunded your deposit in full.