Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd

Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd

"If you are looking for great savings on quality used cars in the Welwyn area, then you have reached the right place. Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd are a specialist used car dealer based in Welwyn. We are proud to offer you a first class customer service and very competitive pricing, so please browse our stock list. At Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd, we stock a range of used cars to suit all budgets and lifestyles so we are sure to have the right car for you. If you are looking for a second hand car in Welwyn, then don't delay, call us today. In order to offer cars to suit everyone we make sure that we update our stocklist regularly. It is therefore always worth giving us a call, even if you don't see what you are looking for on our website. We offer advice on vehicles and vehicle maintenance and our friendly staff will go the extra mile to guarantee that you receive the advice and support you need. At Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd we don't just sell cars, we do everything possible to get you on the road with your perfect vehicle. Why not come along to our dealership in Welwyn? We look forward to meeting you!"

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Warranty
  • Part Exchange

Customer Rating

4.5 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.5(21 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (21)

  • Very pleasant

    By anthony B 21 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Showed up with no appointment , car was all ready for viewing and valeted. Purchased a VW golf at a competitive price , the service was great and finished the deal within good time . My first experience of buying a car went very pleasant and would definitely recommend WQC.

  • Recommended dealer to all buyers

    By Alex M 21 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I went to this dealership today and I have had the best customer service was perfect very friendly staff very clean car the car was very immaculate very honest dealer especially the salesman Adam he was really kind very patient he took his time with me show me all the paperworks took me for a test drive he did not even ask for my driving licence which is very trustable people I would recommend this dealer to all buyers very happy.

  • Avoid at all cost!!!

    By Emma N 27 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    AVOID! Bought a car and within a week had problems with it cutting out under load,took it back to be told its because its new to me and need to get used to clutch etc another week passed and still same issue,took it back again to be told all cars are programmed this way to protect themselves from engine damage and not to push it so hard? Still unsatisfied I took it back again and insisted it gets looked at properly to then find it was due to a faulty alternater which the they replaced and whilst there I asked them to investigate a knocking noise which they said its a big car they all make noises and not to worry. Still unsatisfied I took it to an independent garage to find out the exhaust was snapped and the drivers side wheel bearing was so dangerous I was lucky not to have lost whole wheel! It had also been tampered with to tighten it temporarily which was a shock as had supposedly passed an mot three weeks prior with no advisorys and was obviously a fake mot!

    Reply from Welwyn Quality Cars Ltd

    25 Days ago

    Dear Emma, Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into the issues you’ve brought up and would like to apologise for your experiences. Regarding the car cutting off at junctions, when you came in our technician took the car onto the road with yourself and the issues did not occur. It was therefore determined that adaptation to the new clutch under heavy load was required. When you returned after two months complaining about noise we investigated the issue and replaced the alternator free of charge. Please keep in mind that the purchased car was not brand new, it had covered 133000 miles at the time of purchase. Wear and tear is expected especially considering you were using the car to tow a horse trailer covering 10000 miles in just a few months. The car has been tested prior to sale and again when you came back, thus the exhaust and wheel bearing concerns are likely due to wear and tear. All cars undergo strict testing to ensure safety standards are met and satisfactory use.

  • Silver BMW

    By ralph T on 22 Apr | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very easy going pleasant no pressure salesman car as described in advert, good warranty choices. Seems very honest dealer, only collected car on Easter Sunday and drove it home but very satisfied so far.

  • Definitely 5 stars.

    By grazyna S on 07 Apr | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very helpful. The description in AutoTrader of the Mercedes A160 was very accurate and the information given on the phone was bang on. We viewed the car on a Sunday and they waited for us as we were delayed. The car was valeted as agreed and delivered on time. Definitely 5 stars.