Skip to contentSkip to footer

South Mcr Autos

South Mcr Autos

"South Manchester Autos is a quality used car dealership located in Reddish, Stockport/Manchester. With over 30 years motor trade experience, we specialize in first time buyers cars to sports and performance cars with low mileage. We offer competitively priced cars ranging from £500 to £30,000. Most cars have only one previous owner and full service history. All cars are inspected, road tested, fully valeted and in excellent condition ready to drive away on the same day. Our cars come with nationwide warranty unless stated otherwise with the option to extend. All vehicles considered in part exchange with finance options also available, credit and debit cards also accepted."

Customer Rating

3.8 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.8(6 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (6)

  • Loads of problems after 3 months

    By Miss Sophie J on 06 Nov

    Since I bought my Volvo c30 from here it has had several problems - which all occurred after the 3 month warranty I had, but the garage said the problems have likely been there for some time. Owned the car for 6 months, had to replace the front brakes and discs after 3 months. Start-up motor replaced and the drive mount failed. Haven't contacted the garage as only 3 months warranty. Now potentially have another problem linked to oil leaks/my transmission after 6 months and 6,000 miles. The vender may not be responsible for all of these issues but I certainly didn't expect to have so many problems with a car that passed it's MOT 6 months ago and was supposedly in good condition.

  • Car needed a respray

    By Tony G on 18 Aug

    Bought a car from this guy last year, every time I went to see it he was hosing it down with water so I wouldn't see it needed a respray, he knows every trick in the book, avoid.

    Reply from South Mcr Autos

    on 11 Oct

    there is no verification that you have bought a car from us, if you did and you wasnt happy with the car you could of let us know straight away and we could of give you a refund or resolved the problem, the fact you havent mentioned it for a year aswel makes me suspicious of this review as we dont do anything like what your saying as we have all our cars presented correctly

  • Would not hesitate to reccomend

    By Michelle C on 09 Jul

    If I could give these guys more than 5 starts I would! Recently bought a car the service was fantastic, dealt with a really friendly guy. Had an issue with passenger switch during test drive they allowed me to take the car and bring it back to have it fixed. I work silly hours and they have worked round me , not made me feel like I was a trouble to them as a female I sometimes feel I can be treated differently at garages but gain these guys have delivered an amazing service. Would 100% reccomend. It's a shame more people are not reviewing them !!!!

  • Buying experience of a Fiat 500

    By Simon B on 17 Nov 18

    Bought a great little Fiat 500 from them, had a very fair part ex deal from them too. After two months I had a small issue with the car, they didn’t hesitate to sort the matter out very promptly and professionally. I’d be very happy to buy from them again. Found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Pleasant,smooth transaction.Highly recommended.

    By KEVAN J on 27 Nov 17

    Bought a 2007 Saab 93 from Dave in October and so far i have been delighted with the purchase.The car drives like new,only 66,000 on the clock and i paid less than £2000 for it.What impressed me the most was the fact that Dave had taken it to a Saab dealer in Glossop to have the balance chain guide and tensioner replaced because the engine was noisy.I saw the car at the Glossop garage and the £300 bill proving that the work was done.Don't think many dealers would have gone to all that trouble so thanks once again Dave.