Skip to contentSkip to footer

Lane Autos

Lane Autos

Welcome to Lane Autos

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Vehicles Wanted
  • Part Exchange
  • Delivery

Customer Rating

4.5 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.5(44 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (44)

  • 5 Star all the way!

    By John M 19 Days ago

    Bought a Clio today, great price and extremely happy with the service given to us. But it didn’t stop there.....on returning home with the car a problem arose and the owner dealt with the situation professionally and without any hesitation. I cannot recommend this dealer strongly enough. I would not hesitate buying another vehicle from Lane Autos!

  • bought astra today

    By jayne M on 29 Feb

    a1 service brilliant lads brilliant car price awesome thanks guys bought astra today

  • Excellent customer service. Thanks max

    By Jane D on 28 Feb

    Excellent customer service from this company. Very happy with my car. Would definitely recommend this small trustworthy family company.

  • Straight forward, great car, top guys!

    By Simon J on 27 Feb

    Bought an Insignia this week, and had to share a top review for Lane Autos! Simply put... Great car, great price, straight forward, no hassle approach... Perfect! Thank you so much guys, highly recommended to friends already!

  • Waste of my time to be honest very rude seller

    By Joe Y on 22 Feb

    Called about a car I was interested in and found the seller to be quite rude and pretty much wanted to get me off the phone, then I called back the next day about the same car and found it had been sold, fair enough I ended up trying again for the silver Zafira as it looked pretty good for the price arranged to go and view it and the car wouldn't start, the salesman said someone must of left something on in the car and flattened the battery so he jump started it then when looking in the bonnet it had no coolant in despite claiming the car was serviced in November then when trying the clutch the engine started whistling all this whilst the salesmans son was sat in his office playing on his phone even though he seemed very friendly compared to his father he didn't seem to have much knowledge in mechanics also the pictures on auto trader are very flattering cropping out all the dints and rips in the fabric maybe the seller should take up photography instead of trying to rip people off

    Reply from Lane Autos

    on 25 Feb

    Thanks for the feed back .. as you realise the cars are well priced and sell very fast as you stated .. the Vauxhall zafira in question actually also sold the very next morning and the customer was extremely happy .. however I apologise the battery was flat as the lights had been left on and the water required half a cup to put in on the perfect level !! We have a receipt for the service in November Obviously the photos aren’t photo shopped and The Vauxhall zafira in question had done over 100k and was immaculate in my opinion and the gentleman who purchased it !! There was no noise whatsoever from the engine or gearbox and as these are in no way connected it would be impossible for one to effect the other !! I think given the fact you waited 5 days and the review was written very late that Saturday night and the malicious spiteful lies contained to wrongfully slander someones business.. it has all the hallmarks of a drunken keyboard warrior !!