Auto Trader cars

Skip to contentSkip to footer
  1. No admin fees

Atlas Autos Ltd

Rating: 4.6/5(18 reviews)

Get in touch

Address

  • 7 Harwich Road
  • Manningtree
  • Mistley
  • CO11 1ND

Opening hours

Not provided, please contact the dealer

About us

Welcome to Atlas Autos – Used cars for sale in Mistley. We are a Family Run Business Established Since 1986 – Situated close to the Essex Suffolk border between Colchester and Ipswich. As an authorised used car dealer based in Essex, we are members of the Retail Motor Industry Federation and all our vehicles have been checked by HPI and are supplied with a fully detailed report. We currently hold approximately 75 carefully selected vehicles in stock ranging from small hatchbacks to family…

Show more

COVID-19 safety measures

  • Appointment only
  • Social distancing measures in place
  • Contactless collection

We offer fully insured unaccompanied test drives as well as FREE nationwide deliver and have been since 1986 from the same premises in Mistley. Near Manningtree on the Essex/' Suffolk border.

Location

Address

  • 7 Harwich Road
  • Manningtree
  • Mistley
  • CO11 1ND

Contact us

Need to reach us quickly?

Call or live chat with us to get a quick response to your query.

Send a message

Send us your message and we will be in touch shortly.

chevron-down
chevron-down

0 / 500

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

18 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5

18 customer reviews

  • Nicholas B10 Dec 19
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Great service

    Very helpful, efficient and reliable. Bought the car without seeing it - and delivered etc very well.

  • ANNA T03 Dec 19
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    My Fiat 500

    Professional Car Sales and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Carol K30 Nov 19
    2.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Driving to Portugal

    I bought this car with cash and in good faith. I informed Atlas autos that I was driving to Portugal. The car had a mileage of 29,000 + miles and apparently it was due for its spark plugs to be checked/ renewed. I am not a mechanic and was not aware of this, and unfortunately broke down in northern Portugal. The problem was the spark plugs, they had not been changed. I informed Atlas autos, who didn’t help me and was told to phone BMW! Luckily my car was taken to a BMW dealership in Northern Portugal, diagnosed and fixed. They advised me that the spark plugs etc should have been inspected /renewed before I took the car. I also had to pay for the repair. I may also have future engine problems. Atlas autos were not interested in helping./reimbursing me. It was a terrible and frightening experience for me as a woman, alone with a broken down car stuck on a motorway. I would therefore not recommend or purchase another vehicle from Atlas autos..

    Atlas Autos Ltd02 Dec 19Dealer reply

    Hi Carol, sorry to hear this. The BMW had a full BMW service history at time of purchase and had also been serviced by ourselves prior to collection. The plugs were last changed at BMW at 19010 miles on 12/11/2016 and at the time of inspection were fine. You called and spoke to Phil at the time of breakdown and as you were in Portugal he advised that you took it to nearest BMW dealer for diagnostic. We have had no further contact from yourself but would have been happy to reinburse you of the cost had you contacted us and given us the oppertunity. I can understand that this was a frightning experience but unfortunately not one that could have been forseen. I'm not sure why you think this may also lead to future engine problems but lets hope not. Regards Garner

  • Jayne M22 Nov 19
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Excellent

    Fantastic service. Excellent kniowledge. Professional and courteous.

    Atlas Autos Ltd02 Dec 19Dealer reply

    Thanks Jayne, enjoy your Discovery!

  • Kieran H24 Mar 19
    5.0

    VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Totally hassle free , put my trust (&money) in the

    Car delivered by Atlas, as described,I've never purchased a car without seeing it, but after a few phone calls to Garner, I thought I'd "take a chance" & if car was not what I was expecting just say no thanks!i would like to say there wasn't a problem throughout the deal.& their customer service is spot on, all going well so far with my car. Would purchase a car again from Atlas

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.

Frequently asked questions