Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

There is a very good reason why our Retail Centre and Group has been crowned the Sunday Times Best Big Company to work for 2016 – let our team’s passion ensure you have THE best experience when buying a vehicle from us!

Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

"We would love to showcase our pride and joys to you so if you have found a used Volkswagen that you think could be the one, feel free to come for a tailored test drive and get to grips with the features and controls on a route that suits you! Being the largest Volkswagen Retailer Group in the UK you can be confident in knowing we have the widest choice of vehicles, all representing fantastic value for money, often coming with free servicing packages, finance deposit contributions to name but a few! If you’re still undecided, feel free to come and relax with a coffee and free WiFi whilst one of our amazing team can provide you with any info you may need! "

Services offered

  • New Car Sales
  • Used Car Sales
  • Volkswagen Approved
  • Service
  • Parts
  • MOT
  • Warranty

Customer Rating

4.6 out of 5

Rating breakdown

Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (102)

  • I purchased a Golf auto

    By Mr Keith Wykes on 12 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    I purchased a Golf auto. from Inchcape Colchester back in 2010 and received excellent service both from the sales and service department's, However I suffered a health problem that left me unable to walk without a stick and found it difficult to bend down making it hard to get into my wonderful little golf, so I then purchased a Mercedes B class and that for 3 years but really missed my Golf. so almost two years ago now I purchased a VW Tiguan again from Inchcape Colchester and again received excellent service, now after the two years of having this brilliant car I took it back to Inchcape Colchester for it's first service allow I could have taken it to a much closer VW agent I am happy to make the 1 hour each way journey, because I know I would be putting both my car and myself in the best possible hands. I was particularly impressed by the young lady "Lucy" who dealt with everything as she was so very helpful and patient with me, accepting my problem with walking, So a special than…

    Reply from Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

    on 13 Mar

    Mr Wykes, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience, hope to see you again soon.

  • Fantastic customer service and high…

    By Miss Carman on 11 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Fantastic customer service and high quality mechanical work mean my experiences with Inchcape Colchester are consistently positive. Inchcape Colchester colleagues are friendly and accommodating with a great level of knowledge. The facilities are also excellent.

    Reply from Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

    on 13 Mar

    Miss Carman, we are so happy to read such a great review about Inchcape. We hope to see you soon!

  • Happy Customer

    By Laura Bass on 08 Mar | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Great customer service, informative staff. I waited whilst they did the work on my car and I was made to feel welcome & comfortable. Nice coffee too!

    Reply from Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

    on 11 Mar

    Hi Laura Bass, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Inchcape. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

  • Amazing service

    By Mr Warden on 18 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Amazing service, timing and communication

    Reply from Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

    on 20 Feb

    Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

  • A disappointing experience overall

    By Mr Smith on 11 Feb | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    A disappointing experience overall, with damaged left to the interior of my vehicle without any explanation or warning in advance. I ask for my one touch system to be fixed through the waranty, not damage the window control panel in the process. It is unprofessional that someone has put the components back together knowing full well that there is damage and not reported it. I assume that they wanted me not to notice and all would be ok, unfortunately this isn’t the case when the vehicle is my reward and pride of hard work.

    Reply from Inchcape Volkswagen Colchester

    on 06 Mar

    Hi Mr Smith, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please email us at tellusmore@inchcape.co.uk at your earliest convenience. Thank you.