Skip to contentSkip to footer

Eden Vauxhall Torbay

At Eden we are striving to create 'a better world of motoring' to provide our customers with an unparalleled level of customer service. Since our launch in January 2008, we have established ourselves as one of the most successful motor groups in the UK and we are continually striving to deliver ever higher standards. We are all dedicated to putting the needs of our customers first and all our centres are open for vehicle sales up until 9pm every Tuesday and Thursday giving our customers the opportunity to utilise our facilities in the evening thus providing increased flexibility - there is time to eat and relax after work and visit us when traffic volumes are lower; every Eden centre is also open for vehicle sales until 7pm on Saturdays.

Eden Vauxhall Torbay

"NetworkQ was one of the first national used car programmes in the UK and is considered to be one of the most thorough and reliable used car programmes ever developed. Over the years, we have continued to motor forward, offering a comprehensive package of benefits designed to take all the worry out of buying a quality used car."

Customer Rating

2.3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    2.3(3 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (3)

  • Eden Vauxhall Torbay

    By Tom K 26 Days ago

    Recentally received my second 'product recall' through the post so emailed Eden Vauxhall Torbay requesting a collection for the work to be done as I cannot drive at the moment. They left a message on my phone offering a collection and asked me to confirm the date. I called them back to confirm but was told they had changed their mind as they believed the work would only take around an hour (the last product recall took 3 hours) so would now not be offering a collection. Will not use again.

    Reply from Eden Vauxhall Torbay

    25 Days ago

    Good Afternoon Tom, Thank you for your review, although of course I am disappointed to hear of your disappointment with our After sales team after your recent recall. I personally take all feedback very seriously and would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you, in order to better understand where we went wrong and implement future improvements. If you were able to contact me directly at the dealership I would be very appreciative. Unfortunately I have no contact details available to me from here to make the call myself. Kind Regards. Russell Catlow, General Manager, EDEN Torbay

  • Excellent Service 5*

    By Suzanne R on 13 Feb 19

    Had a great experience with Eden Torbay. Bought a used car from them. Great sales guy Darren. He wasn’t a “hard sell” and was very helpful. A couple of issues with the car resolved immediately. Would not hesitate in recommending Eden. Great new sales room. And the service centre looks like a showroom. Really clean. Makes me confident in their ethos. Good knowledge and all round trustworthy staff. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Eden Vauxhall Torbay

    on 23 May 19

    Hi Suzanne - Great feedback thanks! I hope you are enjoying the car. I'll ensure your lovely comments are passed to Darren. Thanks Russell

  • Bad customer service from 2 of their managers...

    By Tim H on 17 Dec 17

    Eden Vauxhall Torbay agreed to carry out some warranty work on my Insignia. They knew the details of the warranty company and agreed to carry out the work so I had it recovered to them at a cost of £72. They then refused to carry out the work and the car was moved to another garage at my cost again! The service manager and branch manager were not helpful, they did not even offer a good excuse or apology for wasting my £72. No attempt was made to refund any of my money. I bought a brand new car from the company a few years back - never again. If this is the typical customer service you get from them I would not recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Eden Vauxhall Torbay

    on 27 Jan 18

    Hi Tim, Thanks for your feedback. Firstly, please let me introduce myself, my name is Russell Catlow and I am the Branch Manager here at EDEN Torbay and I started on January the 2nd. I was understandably disappointed to read your review and I would really like to discuss this with you, however without your full name or your registration number I have been unable to pull up your contact details to contact you directly. If you are able to contact me directly to discuss this that would be most appreciated. I am available by phone on 01803 523506 or by email at russell.catlow@edenvauxhall.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best Regards Russell