Skip to contentSkip to footer


Customer Rating

4.7 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.7(22 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (22)

  • Great Car and Great Service

    By Louisa B 11 Days ago | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    From the first phone call to driving away with our new car we couldn't fault our experience. Buying a car during a pandemic wasn't something I thought I would be doing, but we were made to feel very comfortable as all necessary precautions to ensure a COVID-secure environment were met. A really reassuring experience of good quality, good value and great service.

  • Brilliant service thank you

    By Trevor H on 14 Oct | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Very professional & dealt with our problem promptly for us.

  • would buy again.

    By Nichola B on 13 Oct | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    The very helpful staff helped throughout the process, car seems fantastic, P/X was a good rate, would buy from them again.

  • Started off promising but dissapointed in the end.

    By Jeff P on 08 Oct | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Initial contact was promising, although a few days later I was told I could not have a second viewing because someone else was interested, A telephone conversation with another sorted that and a second viewing was had. I'd read other reviews and felt confident to proceed with a purchase. However, my overall experience did not meet my expectations. The car paperwork was ticked as having a PDI , but having taken delivery I had to pump up the tyres, put a new battery in a non working key fob, replace a number plate bulb, top up the coolant and get the front wheels balanced. Yes they did reimburse the cost of dealing with this but it is very, very poor on their part. Firstly, those items should have been dealt with during the service and secondly should have been picked up by the PDI. Paperwork regarding a service prior to delivery has never been received and I have had to go to the servicing agent direct to obtain service details for the record.

    Reply from RW CARS

    on 09 Oct

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your purchase. The reason you were told you couldn’t have a second viewing was the fact we had another viewing on the car that day, and at that point you hadn’t put a deposit down, we wouldn’t refuse other customers to view it as that would be unfair. In regards to PDI these checks as you know and mention above are done by an outsourced servicing agent and not by ourselves as we are purely car sales and do not offer mechanical services. I am sorry on this occasion the minor things you have mentioned have not been to your or our standards for that matter. We have informed the servicing agent and they have promised to rectify these issues. However you were reimbursed for your costs the same day and in our opinion received good aftercare service. It is unfortunate your review doesn’t reflect the standard of vehicle you purchased, the condition or drive, instead it reflects the negative feeling you had from a PDI.

  • 5 Stars for RW Cars!

    By Michelle B on 28 Sep | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Really happy with my recent purchase from RW cars. Paul is a great salesman - friendly and knowledgeable. The customer service I received throughout was excellent - I will definitely be going back and recommending to all !!

See more reviews

The views expressed in these Customer reviews are solely the opinion of the reviewers and not of Auto Trader.