Skip to contentSkip to footer

Bedminster Down Motor Company

Customer Rating

3.9 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.9(7 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (7)


    By jason F 8 Days ago

    Bought a car 7 weeks ago and had a problem with the clutch, the car was picked up and repaired within 48 hours and returned back to my home all under warranty! Superb service and fantastic to deal with. Thank you Bedminster Down motors

  • Great service

    By Elishia P 9 Days ago

    Really helpful, & patient with me when looking for my new car. Car was great and service was first class ... I would definitely recommend & use this dealership again!

  • dishonest dealer

    By james S 16 Days ago

    Dishonest dealer!! Steer Clear please check my review on trustpilot!!!

  • Very happy customer

    By Toby H on 27 Nov 19

    Superb service from start to finish. Nothing was to much trouble and the car was exactly as described. Very happy indeed. I will be recommending to friends and family Thank you bedminster down motor company

  • Dishonest Dealer

    By D J on 16 Aug 19

    AVOID THIS PLACE! RL told me to pay a deposit of £100 by bank transfer to hold car until I could take it for a test drive a few days later. I told him I had never driven a diesel car before and if I didn't like the car after test drive would I get my deposit back. He said yes. Took car for test drive, running on empty. Near end of test drive warning light comes up. RL didn't mention anything about it so I asked what it was and he said it was glow plugs and he would sort... I went away with a bad feeling about the car and not being told about the warning light. I emailed later that day, but RL doesn't like to confirm anything in writing (I previously emailed him to ask about exact specifications of car as there were "excellent" descriptions in the advert, but then a disclaimer sentence at the end stating that description may not be exact). Going back on his word RL has refused to refund. AA approved? They must be mad. Funny how his website has no reviews section. Says it all.

    Reply from Bedminster Down Motor Company

    on 18 Aug 19

    Im sorry you feel that way but When you came in on that tuesday you said you didnt have time to test drive it until Saturday and can i take it off sale till then,to do this we take a £100 non refundable deposit. My words to you were you wouldnt fault the car as it drove superb and if you found that it didnt then i would give you it back!! In your email you said 'we loved the car' and changed your mind about diesel as 'its not suitable for your needs' and going to stick to petrol which you could of thought about all week! Even after the test drive you said you were going to buy it so i dont think thats fair on me. The whole point of a holding deposit is to stop someone else buying it which a customer wanted to do on the Friday, what would you have said if i told you i had sold it to another person that would not be fair ect. The coil light did come but didnt effect the drive in any way and i told you the glow plugs would be fixed on monday with the mot.