Skip to contentSkip to footer

Pick Arthey (Oundle) Ltd

Pick Arthey (Oundle) Ltd

"Pick Arthey (Oundle) Limited opened its doors on the 27th April, 1986. John Pick and Eddie Arthey were previously colleagues at a Ford dealership in Market Harborough where they started exploring the possibility of a joint venture in the motor trade. However, it took them 18 months to discover the delights of Oundle - a business established for 70 years, Oundle Motors, was for sale, John Pick said \"We fell in love with the town and the business. It was head and shoulders above anything else we had seen. It was up and running and had a good reputation.\" They bought the business and kept the staff, but obviously made some changes which included becoming authorised Ford dealers and a change of name to Pick Arthey (Oundle) Limited in the hope that customers would realise this was a dealership dedicated to personal service. Twenty seven years later the same ethos applies. "

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales

Customer Rating

4.3 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    4.3(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Great customer care, you can trust them!

    By Lucy L on 10 Aug 17 | VERIFIED PURCHASE

    Bought a second hand car from Pick Arthey earlier this year. I found them to be honest, trustworthy and reliable to deal with. They gave me a fair price for my old vehicle. They did everything they said they would do. When I had a minor issue with my car they swiftly had it back in and fixed it without quibble and gave me a courtesy car. I would say they have old fashion values of decent customer care and this is reflected in the number of loyal repeat customers. I would definitely buy from them again as I felt they valued my business. Mike was very friendly to deal with and always came back to my emails.

  • Buy with confidence

    By Rob I on 20 Jun

    I've bought two used cars from here and would certainly make them my first choice next time. Great service, no pressure, efficient, did everything they said they would and have continued to deliver excellent service for servicing/repairs years after. Refreshing when compared to main dealers.

  • Well worth the hour drive

    By Katie C on 07 Oct 18

    Myself and partner had been looking for car for over 9 months. Like many people, after having a little boy at the beginning of the year, we decided we needed to get a bigger car which in turn unfortunately meant we needed to ‘down grade’. We have been to many garages looking at all different cars with no luck but this garage was by far the best for good quality cars for a middle range budget. We were greeted by a lovely man called Mike who was so helpful we had no pressure to buy and lots of information was given. We were able to test drive the car no questions asked and we were left for plenty of time to have a good look around and discuss what we wanted to do which is usually one of the things we hate about visiting other garages. We bought an 8 year old ford kuga in immaculate condition and couldn’t be happier, the car comes full services, MOT’d and was bought on the shake of a hand. We will be singing this garages praises for a years to come. Thank you so much!

  • Not a pleasant experience

    By Jane O on 15 Feb 18

    I am looking to purchase a car to replace my very old Ford. I visited Pick Arthey, Oundle and saw another salesman, after the previous man I was speaking to, who was very helpful and pleasant, was called away to the phone. This salesman was not only dismissive and unhelpful, but extremely rude to me about my old car. He clearly did not want to sell me a car and it was a very negative experience. I found his manner very strange and I certainly will not return there and would definitely never buy a car there.

    Reply from Pick Arthey (Oundle) Ltd

    on 19 Feb 18

    Thank you for taking the time to comment, and I am very sorry you feel this way. however I asked you question after question after question, each question was met with conflict from yourself, and then to get grumpy when all I was trying to do was ascertain which model might suit you 'I want a fast one' does really not help me. I valued your car, a 19 year old v6 ford cougar at what I thought it was worth, just because this didn't meet with your approval it does not mean I was being rude about your car. also despite asking you for an approximate budget you wouldn't tell me ! so what do you expect me to do maybe you should of treated me and the way I was trying to help you with a little more trust and respect