Skip to contentSkip to footer

Motorcycle Trading

Services offered

  • Used Vehicle Sales
  • Servicing
  • Finance
  • Vehicles Wanted
  • Part Exchange
  • Warranty
  • Accessories
  • Delivery

Customer Rating

3.5 out of 5

Rating breakdown

  • AutoTrader
    3.5(4 reviews)
Had an experience with this dealer?

Customer Reviews (4)

  • Call yourself a trader

    By Robert L 17 Days ago

    Absolutely terrible company calls itself a trader. Enquired about a part exchange they said sorry not interested I do hope they can stay in business during this time of uncertainty....!!!

    Reply from Motorcycle Trading

    15 Days ago

    This reviewer has not purchased a motorcycle from Motorcycle Trading, he made a generic enquiry online in respect to a part/exchange valuation. I took the trouble in politely responding by text, out of hours on my day off, that his current BMW at its age and high mileage would not be of interest to us at this time. Dave Alderton Director

  • Smooth process and great bike (Versys 650)

    By Mike K on 27 Jun

    Easy to deal with, made appt to view bike, no pressure selling, left deposit and picked bike up following week. Bike was prepared immaculately and looked as new on collection, very pleased with bike and whole experience in these strange times.

    Reply from Motorcycle Trading

    15 Days ago

    Thank you Mike. Regards Dave

  • Excellent Service

    By Clive M on 20 Jun

    Excellent service. I have bought three or four bikes from them and always had A1 attention.

    Reply from Motorcycle Trading

    15 Days ago

    Thank you Clive. Regards Dave

  • Do not bother using e-mail etc.

    By Robert S on 04 Jun

    Did not reply to any messages including through AutoTrader.Very disappointed as bike went up in price nearly £500 as I waited for a reply.

    Reply from Motorcycle Trading

    16 Days ago

    I had I believe other emails from your address prior to the Covid lock down and from memory at least one or more was responded too at the time inviting you to contact me as I remembered your distinct email address. I do not recall receiving a response from you regards the same pre-registered bike. During Covid we were one of only a few pro-active dealers trading online over the last 10 weeks, as a result I dealt with hundreds of emails weekly. As a small team of only two during this time, whilst also delivering many machines because of restrictions, you will further appreciate one had to prioritise real time enquiries and subsequent orders, having now supplied over 70 motorcycles all around the UK during lock down, an immense achievement for a small family business. I suggest that you had in fact ample time over the last 3 months to have taken advantage of the offer price on that bike and unfortunately you missed out this time.