Car-Link

Car-Link

Search and browse 28 cars currently available from Car-Link, a car dealer in Bournemouth. You can also read reviews of this dealer from customers who have bought cars there, or contact the dealer directly to discuss what you're looking for.
Overall rating
Write a review
Reviews of Car-Link
Sort by:

Unimpressed with the aftersales

By Nigel H on 18 July | VERIFIED PURCHASE
The Smart Fortwo was advertised as Black metallic with 'paddle shift' gears. It fact it had neither, so was misrepresented on Autotrader. But it was a beautiful car and I was happy to buy it. An early problem with a squeaky air con took two weeks for them to diagnose. Since they weren't willing or able to fix it for a further two weeks, I took it to my local garage and had it rectified. The owners manual, I discovered, was the French edition. Their promise of a prompt (English) replacement came ...
The Smart Fortwo was advertised as Black metallic with 'paddle shift' gears. It fact it had neither, so was misrepresented on Autotrader. But it was a beautiful car and I was happy to buy it. An early problem with a squeaky air con took two weeks for them to diagnose. Since they weren't willing or able to fix it for a further two weeks, I took it to my local garage and had it rectified. The owners manual, I discovered, was the French edition. Their promise of a prompt (English) replacement came to nothing and nine weeks later I've given up hope of ever seeing it.

Excellent service

By Malcolm C on 18 July | VERIFIED PURCHASE
This is the second car I have bought and the salesman was excellent and not at all pushy. I would highly recommend Carlink because there has never been a quibble when returning the cars for the most minute issue.

An old fashioned garage.

By David L on 19 June | VERIFIED PURCHASE
The car is in near perfect condition, the only fault was rectified under the warranty.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Hello David, thank you for this review my boss loves the title of it!! So annoying there was a fault but the RAC warranty is brilliant and we're glad it's all sorted. Many thanks, Alan and the team at Car-Link

Great personal service

By Steven L on 14 June | VERIFIED PURCHASE
First class in every way!! From the moment I started talking to Reece to taking delivery of my car Car Link were a delight to deal with. I would recommend them for their customer service, attention to detail and value for money.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Thank you for this review Steve. We're over the moon you're enjoying your lovely Paceman and glad you enjoyed your experience dealing with Car-Link. We hope to see you next time around. The team at Car-Link.

Pleasantly surprised and would recommend

By Barry W on 30 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Arrived to find the car I was interested in appeared to have been well looked after. Was left to look around the car by the salesman, Paul, who once we did start to engage was very professional. Quite refreshing not to have the car pushed on you by an aggressive salesman. This continued through the test drive when Paul took us to quiet road so I could familiarise myself with the car. When I took the wheel this also made it easier to actually drive it and not just sit in traffic. Sensible discuss ...
Arrived to find the car I was interested in appeared to have been well looked after. Was left to look around the car by the salesman, Paul, who once we did start to engage was very professional. Quite refreshing not to have the car pushed on you by an aggressive salesman. This continued through the test drive when Paul took us to quiet road so I could familiarise myself with the car. When I took the wheel this also made it easier to actually drive it and not just sit in traffic. Sensible discussion about price left me feeling satisfied and ended up taking finance through Car-Link as it was far easier than trying to arrange a bank loan. Warranties discussed but again not pushed so overall very pleasantly surprised with the experience and have no hesitation in recommending Car-Link
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Hi Barry, thank you for this lovely review we really do appreciate it! We're so glad you had a brilliant experience and hope to see you in the not so distant future! Thank you for your business and congratulations. All the best, Paul and the team at Car-link

Used vehicle purchase

By Katie L on 30 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
We received a great service from Car-Link, our Salesman Reece was very efficient, helpful and friendly and not at all 'pushy'. The whole transaction was simple and straightforward, and we are very pleased with our new car!.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Hello Katie, thanks for this review and congratulations!! I hope you and your family enjoy all the trips in your new car! Many thanks, Reece and the team at Car-Link

A pleasure to deal with.

By Anthony C on 22 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Unpressured, fair and great personal service to reach a win-win pragmatic deal. They made the whole process including transfer of a cherished plate completely hassle free.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Thank you for this review Anthony, and your business we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in the future for your next win-win deal! Many thanks, Alan and the team at Car-Link

Nice cars and excellent customer care

By Ewa A on 19 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Very positive experience. Reese spent at least 2 hours with me when I first went to look at the car and another number of hours over the phone, emails and when I went to pick it up. I must have asked about a hundred questions and he tirelessly answered all of them. I was explained the process and procedures and the car was handed over in a prime condition. I wanted to part exchange my car but I had a better valuation from a local guy and when I said this to Reese he was quite honest and said I s ...
Very positive experience. Reese spent at least 2 hours with me when I first went to look at the car and another number of hours over the phone, emails and when I went to pick it up. I must have asked about a hundred questions and he tirelessly answered all of them. I was explained the process and procedures and the car was handed over in a prime condition. I wanted to part exchange my car but I had a better valuation from a local guy and when I said this to Reese he was quite honest and said I should go with whoever can offer me more, he wasn't pushy or tried to convince me but simply advised that I should do what's best for me. I personally think the car I got was a good deal for what it is but even if I paid a couple hundred pounds more it was worth the service I got. I feel like I'd go back there and I already recommended it to a couple of my friends.. even though it's a bit of a drive from London. The 12 months complimentary RAC cover is a nice touch too.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/06/17
Hello Ewa, Thank you for this lovely review and I'm glad you thought it was worth the journey!! Congratulations on your new car and we all hope to see you next time. Enjoy it, and many thanks, the Team at Car-Link

Buying Vauxhall car

By Stephen B on 12 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
My experience with car link was a pleasure. Very helpful and straightforward. Thank you.
Reply from Car-Link on 21/05/17
Hello Stephen, thank you for choosing Car-Link it was a pleasure dealing with you! We hope to see you next time round too! All the best, Alan and the team at Car-Link.

A very satisfied customer

By Brian A on 10 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I had been looking for a specific car and found one for sale in Bournemouth. I telephoned on several occasions to make inquiries and was given all the information required. As we lived in Scotland it was essential to get a full picture before traveling all the way down to view the car. However, I decided that I would buy the car without seeing it as I trusted what I had seen and what I had been told and a deposit was duly paid. My wife and I traveled to Bournemouth from Edinburgh the following w ...
I had been looking for a specific car and found one for sale in Bournemouth. I telephoned on several occasions to make inquiries and was given all the information required. As we lived in Scotland it was essential to get a full picture before traveling all the way down to view the car. However, I decided that I would buy the car without seeing it as I trusted what I had seen and what I had been told and a deposit was duly paid. My wife and I traveled to Bournemouth from Edinburgh the following week and were delighted with the service offered by Car-Link and the car for sale. We returned to Edinburgh a very satisfied customer. Truly professional and friendly service throughout.
Reply from Car-Link on 20/05/17
Hello Brian, we're over the moon you and Carole love the Daimler! Thank you for trusting us with providing your new toy. I know we're a long way away but next time you want a car give us a shout, we'll come to you! Enjoy your new car. Many thanks and all the best, Alan and the team at Car-Link
« First ‹ Prev 1 2 3 Last »

Call dealer now

Phone Number Tel: (01202) 058468

More from this dealer

About this dealer

Services offered
Show more