Velvis Cars

Velvis Cars

Search and browse 47 cars currently available from Velvis Cars, a car dealer in Colchester. You can also read reviews of this dealer from customers who have bought cars there, or contact the dealer directly to discuss what you're looking for.
Overall rating
Write a review
Reviews of Velvis Cars
Sort by:

very friendly service

By Dale M on 22 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
What can I say the most easiest of people to talk to very helpful and friendly service would recommend them to anyone

Highly recommend

By Jeffrey S on 16 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I cannot praise Andrew and the team at Velvis enough. I purchased my Volvo XC90 in November 16 from Velvis even though I live in Manchester, as it had all the specs I required. In February 17 I took it to my local Volvo garage for a repair covered by the warrenty, Volvo then failed to follow correct procedure and ruined the engine. Over a protracted 10 week period, during which I had to escalate he matter with Volvo UK, Andrew from Velvis Cars could not have been more helpful, providing a free n ...
I cannot praise Andrew and the team at Velvis enough. I purchased my Volvo XC90 in November 16 from Velvis even though I live in Manchester, as it had all the specs I required. In February 17 I took it to my local Volvo garage for a repair covered by the warrenty, Volvo then failed to follow correct procedure and ruined the engine. Over a protracted 10 week period, during which I had to escalate he matter with Volvo UK, Andrew from Velvis Cars could not have been more helpful, providing a free non obligated curtesy car, and calling Volvo on multiple occasions to query their lack of progress. After myself and Andrews continued calls and emails, Volvo eventually relented and covered initial damage repair costs, and Andrew covered the major cost of the replacement engine and many associated parts including cam belt and water filter. I would highly recommend Andrew and his team for their quality of cars and unbeatable aftercare. Jeffrey Strom Manchester
Reply from Velvis Cars on 17/08/17
This was a real team effort considering the issues resulting from an appalling job by Volvo so have to thank you as well Jeffrey for your patience and perseverance. There is always the possibility for cars to go wrong, but try to do all we can in these circumstances. We hope you can start to enjoy the XC90 now and get many worry-free miles! All the best from us all at Velvis.

Excellent

By Terence R on 16 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Very good
Reply from Velvis Cars on 21/08/17
Thank you for the review Terry, short and sweet! Hope you enjoy your Xtrail and we may see you again in the future!

The company to deal with

By Robert R on 15 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Real service. What more can I say. They do the business 10 out of 10
Reply from Velvis Cars on 16/08/17
Thank you Rob, was great to meet you and hope you enjoy your new Mercedes, feel free to pop in for a coffee some time!

Friendly genuine customer service

By David B on 9 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Friendly guys and great all round experience. I've only had my car a week now but the advert matched the car I purchased and I'm a very happy customer. Once it's time for a change I will be back to see these guys.
Reply from Velvis Cars on 16/08/17
Glad to hear you are pleased with the 7 Series David, that really is a stunning car in white! Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again at some point in the future!

Highly recommended. Top team

By Abhinav S on 4 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Many thanks to Tom, James and Andrew for my new car. I am really pleased. The moment I walked in, the team made me feel very comfortable and there was no salesman pitch or pressure to sell. On a contrary I was offered a lovely cup of tea and keys to a number of cars so that I could review and get a feel of the car which best suited my lifestyle/requirement. I can see that the team love their cars and passionately talk about them if you have similar interests. I will definitely buy another car fr ...
Many thanks to Tom, James and Andrew for my new car. I am really pleased. The moment I walked in, the team made me feel very comfortable and there was no salesman pitch or pressure to sell. On a contrary I was offered a lovely cup of tea and keys to a number of cars so that I could review and get a feel of the car which best suited my lifestyle/requirement. I can see that the team love their cars and passionately talk about them if you have similar interests. I will definitely buy another car from them for sure. Thanks again guys for a hassle free car buying experience. Regards, Mr Singh
Reply from Velvis Cars on 16/08/17
Thank you for the review of your experience Mr Singh, we are looking to have your PX live shortly so we can hopefully get the BMW into another set of hands soon! Hopefully we will see you again in the future when you are ready for another!

Knowledgable and passionate about cars

By Jacqueline H on 3 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Wonderfully refreshing to buy a car from people with a genuine love and interest in cars rather than the commission they are earning! James, who took us on the test drive, was knowledgeable about the car and genuinely gave us honest feedback about the performance. Come the "negotiating the deal" stage, we dealt with Andrew who was straightforward to talk to and quickly agreed a mutually agreeable price for the trade in of my car. They were professional at all times, yet very easy to deal with wi ...
Wonderfully refreshing to buy a car from people with a genuine love and interest in cars rather than the commission they are earning! James, who took us on the test drive, was knowledgeable about the car and genuinely gave us honest feedback about the performance. Come the "negotiating the deal" stage, we dealt with Andrew who was straightforward to talk to and quickly agreed a mutually agreeable price for the trade in of my car. They were professional at all times, yet very easy to deal with without any of the usual hard sales associated with car dealerships. A very pleasant experience all round and the car was ready when requested with all pre delivery issues dealt with on time. Would highly recommend!
Reply from Velvis Cars on 16/08/17
Thanks for such a detailed review Jacqueline, we try to be as fair as possible with trade in prices and break the stereotypical car sales experience. Your little Fiat will be going online very soon and we'll do our best to find it a loving home. All the best from us all!

Best car garage ...

By Ryan B on 3 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
By far the best car garage I have been too... will come back again !
Reply from Velvis Cars on 16/08/17
Thanks for the straight forward review Ryan, good luck with the new job and expect the Jeep will get you there and back without skipping a beat!

Excellent Service!

By Allison S on 30 July | VERIFIED PURCHASE
These guys are brilliant! Came in on a Sunday so that we could travel to view the car and then met us late to pick it up! Absolutely no high pressure sales at all - basically left to look around and test drive - without any of the usual car salesman smarm!! Friendly and professional would definitely recommend and travel again to use them!
Reply from Velvis Cars on 03/08/17
Thanks for the kind words Allison, we are always happy to accommodate after hours viewings. I think you are going to love that little TT, bit more exciting than the Megane! All the best!

Excellent and relaxed experience

By John B on 28 July | VERIFIED PURCHASE
A very good, and relaxed experience. When I first viewed the vehicle the guys were very honest to advise me of a minor problem with the vehicle. This required a main dealer fix which they arranged and kept me informed of progress throughout. Very pleased with the new vehicle, and would recommend the guys at Velvis to anyone considering purchasing from them.
Reply from Velvis Cars on 03/08/17
Honesty always tends to be the best policy John, BMW were very good after their initial hiccup and got it sorted! Hope you and your wife get many happy miles out of the 330!
« First ‹ Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Last »

Call dealer now

Phone Number Tel: (01206) 861351 Phone Number Tel: (07960) 972951